Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I couldn't imagine making cookies without flour, but I got over that and tried these. I'm so glad I did! They were gobbled up in no time and I will be making them again. My own original tip for any peanut butter cookie recipe came to me like and epiphany; If you like big cookies but you also like making the criss-cross pattern, use a potato masher. They make a perfect pattern and you only have to press down one time on each cookie. Your friends and family will wonder how you did it. I also rolled the cookie dough balls in sugar, then dipped the potato masher in sugar before flattening each one. Once you start using your potato masher, you will never want to go back to a fork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
I going to try this recipe when I get home this evening!! Can't wait to see how they turn out!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jigglea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Great cookies and easy to make with kids. This recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Found this recipe this past holiday season when I was looking for treats to bake for family and friends. I loved it. The simplicity was well welcomed when I set out to bake 36 dozen cookies. Aside from them being super easy they are quite tasty, very crunchy and I personally love a nice crunchy cookie. I have recently adopted a low to no carb life style. These cookies fit right in. I baked a batch today using splenda rather than sugar, and instead of 12 cookies I made 40 mini cookies, making each cookie roughly 1 carb each. They are lighter and more delicate than they are with sugar, almost like shortbread. Will use this recipe for the rest of my baking days, thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2013
Found these just yesterday, tried them right away, great cookies but should be made with less sugar..maybe a 1/2 cup less. Next time I will try them with less sugar. But do enjoy them, they're great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetSugar27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sarah Woo
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
I was the project manager for these peanut butter cookies. I decided to add a pecan right on top. the envisioned turned out to be the best decision i ever made with these cookies, it added a nice bite to it with a little toasted nutty favor. We halfed the recipe and added 3/4 cup instead of the full cup.. turned out yummy and perfect as always. I hope everyone enjoys making these cookies as much as MAA did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Woo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
Thanks, BAKINGNUTS. My only real suggestion to anyone using this recipe is to not touch these cookies until they're at least room temperature. I halved the recipe and left out the baking soda and salt on purpose. I made the cookies 'drop cookie' style because that was the consistency of my dough. Sampling one straight from the oven, it was a crumbling apart mess and not done enough on the inside. No problem. After giving them two minutes more in the oven (12 for total baking time) and leaving them where they were on the cookie sheet, they are quite good for a quick cookie to just whip up on the spot. They're light and salty (salty just from the Peter Pan peanut butter I'd used), which was one reason I'd purposely left out the salt and sodium bicarbonate, but, since no flour is used in this recipe, I really don't even understand any purpose for adding those two leavening agents. These cookies are peanutier-tasting than the customary type recipe, but after cooling they have just the right amount of chewiness that I like. So, thumbs up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2012
O M G! I loved baking these. I was looking for the best pb cookie recipe to bake for Jesus, but didn't know what He wished me to make. After some prayer, I stumbled upon this recipe, and, PRAISE HIM, I found the greatest one of all. I made 'em for my pastor, and he began speaking in tongues. Needless to say, they were totes delish! I did make a few minor adjustments for His sake. I included holy water instead of the vanilla extract in order to cleanse the dough from its sinful past. THX!!!1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by baking4jesus#yolo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
I took these cookies to the care facility my grandpa is in. Luckily, all the residents could have one! They all loved them and asked for more. Best peanut butter cookie recipe out there! They are still good days after you make them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 747) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Peanut Butter Cookies Ever

Your family will love these dense, no-flour cookies.

Three Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make super-easy, 5-star peanut butter cookies.

Flourless Peanut Butter Cookies

See how to make yummy gluten-free peanut butter cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States