Best Peach Cobbler Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
this was not very good at all. the batter was too thin and after baking, it was gooey and the butter was floating on the top. it was a big mess. will not be trying again. thanks, anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MS 2 REE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amie
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
really good, but a little runny, and didnt cook for the full hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morton, Washington, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2006
This cobbler was a big hit in my family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2006
This was very good! It ended up being different from any cobbler I've ever made, but we loved it! The crust rose to the top and covered the peaches just like it was supposed to. I have an apple cobbler recipe VERY similar, but it ends up being crispy....we loved the doughy/gooey change. The flavor was excellent with just the right amount of juice throughout. It does thicken up after about an hour or so after coming from the oven. My hubby complained of still being full from dinner, but managed to have a second helping with vanilla ice cream :) I only baked this for 50 minutes and it was perfect! Thanks for the recipe, it's a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2006
after getting this recipe down i added my own touches to it like adding a dash of vanilla to both batter and peach mixtures. everybody that i have made this for has always came back for more i also found it best to use the cheap disposable aluminum pans to bake it in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Livingston, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2006
much a disapointment. I think with a lot of alterations this recipe might turn out pretty good but I won't be trying it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2006
Yum! Made this as is (except I left out the nutmeg - not a fan!) Doubled it and took it to a potluck and there wasn't any left. This is my new peach cobbler recipe - thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOONNOODLE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA
Living In: Republic, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2006
quick,fast and easy and very good but not quite 5 stars for us.But I would make again.Did spoon on peaches and that seemed the perfect amount of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Liverpool, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
Wow, not sure how this got 5 stars. The batter doesn't cover the peaches, so it is just peaches sitting in some rubbery crust. I will not be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmmaandAvasmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Maria, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2006
Very "juicy". Follow others advice to reduce the juice. However, my husband loved all the juice and served it over ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eli3leg

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States