Best Peach Cobbler Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I decided to make a peach cobbler especially since they are my husband's favorite. I am not much of a baker, but decided to have my oldest daughter search for a recipe for me. She came upon this site, and I discovered many choices to pick from, however this seemed to be one of the easiest recipes, so I tried it. Well, my husband and I loved it. I have even decided to make this my official peach cobbler recipe. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Warrensville Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
My family's favorite recipe. I didn't even like peach cobbler before but this one is so yummy! Easy prep, great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2007
This is the best peacher cobbler i made i t last night for the first time and it came out perfert, very, very good. i will use this peach cobbler recipe forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2007
This was a great quick, easy cobbler and my entire family loved it. I used peaches in light syrup to cut back on the sweetness. I served it while it still warm with ice cream, perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2007
I made this tonight because I had leftover peaches that did not get eaten. I followed the recipe exactly and did use all the peach juice and left in oven for one hour. I admit when I took it out, I thought it was going to be too runny. However, from the other reviews, I did let it sit for an hour and it did set up very well and it was delicious! My husband loved it. The only thing I could imagine this needed was more peaches (without any more liquid). I will be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by terri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Newark, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2007
This is a super cobbler, it is even better if you sprinkle the top with cinnamon/sugar or a little powdered sugar for a crispy top! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2007
Followed exactly and it ended up being consumed in 6 servings. I found the flavor not too sweet (a plus, IMO) The 'crust' rose to the top and crusted over okay, but I think it was just a bit 'too thin'. I'll increase the flour next time to 1 1/3 cups. The peach mixture was too thin. I think the sliced peaches with juice was too much liquid. Next time I'll decrease it to 1 cup and consider increasing the cornstarch by 30 to 50%. I'll also increase the seasoning in the peaches somewhat. I don't think the 'pinch' of cinnamon and nutmeg was enough. The final change I'll make next time will be to heat the peach & cornstarch mixture so it thickens. That way I'll know if it the amount of thickening is correct and I won't have to worry about the cornstarch not blending evenly or lumping. The servings listed was 18. I think this is greatly overstated. I served it as dessert after dinner and got 6 servings out of it. We might have managed 8 without having people feel neglected, but there is NO WAY we'd have gotten anywhere near the recommended servings. These changes are minor; I am happy to have found a quick and easy recipe that uses canned peaches (this IS Alaska, after all).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keydancer
Home Town: Redding, California, USA
Living In: Big Lake, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
This is a great recipe. My changes included using (2) 15oz cans of pears and (1) 15oz can of peaches as that is all I had on hand. I used extra fruit because I wanted a larger recipe. I doubled the batter, but still only used 1/2cup butter in the pan. Instead of topping the fruit/batter with cinnamon and nutmeg, I added them directly to the batter, which made for a nice overall taste. Like other reviewers, I added about 1/2 of the fruit/cornstarch/cinnamon/nutmeg/butter juice mixture - which worked very well - it wasn't soupy at all. I did have one question though, the directions say to add the 2 tbsp. melted butter to the fruit juice mixutre - this caused the melted butter to immediately solidify into small 'globs' of butter - I'm assuming this is normal? It didn't seem to hurt anything, it just looked funny. Othewise, this recipe, even doubled fit nicely in a 9x13 pan and browned nicely at about 55 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
this was not very good at all. the batter was too thin and after baking, it was gooey and the butter was floating on the top. it was a big mess. will not be trying again. thanks, anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MS 2 REE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lithonia, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amie
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
really good, but a little runny, and didnt cook for the full hour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morton, Washington, USA
Living In: Heidelberg, Baden-Württemberg, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States