Best Peach Cobbler Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
It's excited to have a peach cobbler we can make int the winter. My family really enjoyed this. Instead of 1/2 c. butter, I used 1/3 c. oil. I also cut the water to 1/4 c. Even with those changes, I still drained about half the liquid from the peaches, and it's a good thing I did - it was very moist as is, any more liquid would have ruined it. Serve hot, with vanilla ice cream for a real splurge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
I have never made peach cobbler before. This recipe looked easy, so I thought I would try it. I agree with the other reviews, that it is imperative to spoon the peach mixture over the batter. After baking the cobbler, I thought it still looked a little soupy, but I let it set for about an hour and it thickened up. My family loved this dessert, and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I have made this recipe several times. It is such a huge hit. My husband who absolutely loves peach cobbler loves this recipe. Everyone loves it and ask for the recipe. Also, I pour in my peach mixture and then spoon batter on top and it comes out perfect everytime. Never soupy or sloppy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDUKES24
Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA
Living In: Elmwood Park, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2007
Be sure to pay attention to the above comment regarding "spooning" the peaches. Alternatively, drain the juice from the can of peaches and then you won't have a problem with it coming out soupy. Pretty good recipe though, overall. Those instructions just should be a little bit more clear.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I made this recipe for Thanksgiving, it was a big hit with my family, it was consumed in no time. The recipe is very simple an easy to follow. My only problem was that I spooned the peach mixture onto the batter, I think it would have been a lot better had I poured the entire peach mixture onto the batter. But I definitely will be making this cobbler again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This is a recipe that needs to sit awhile after cooking. It was good - but not the best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2007
This is really a good "cakey" peach cobbler. And it's really easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Indiana, USA
Photo by Jen
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2007
This is an awesome recipe! I used Splenda Sugar blend in place of regular sugar, which made this recipe not as sweet. Basically, the sweetness was just right and not overpowering. Instead of scooping the peaches onto the dough, I put everything (the juice and peaches) on the dough, baked it for 1 hour and let it set for 1 hour. It was not runny at all. I also incorporated wheat flour into the recipe w/all purpose flour. I will definitely make this again! My family is wanting more!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Alabama, USA
Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2007
This was a very easy recipe to prepare when short on time. Next time I would cut the amount of sugar probably by 1/2. I found it very sweet, the peaches already have a sweetness to it so adding a cup was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2007
This was a good cobbler but not the best I have had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States