Best Peach Cobbler Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I must say this was great.I was a little short on peaches I only had 24 oz so used about 3/4 cup leftover crushed pineapple and turned out fantanic. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rudy Hawes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
It's quick and easy, but not the style of cobbler I grew up on. But great for what it is, and seemingly the fluffy cobblers are more the general rule. It'll definitely be something I'll do when I want something quick & easy. I did use the juice and the fruit, as we like our cobbler juicy. I did kind of heap my spoon of corn starch, though, to keep it from being runny. I usually stick to a recipe if I'm going to review it, and I think this one is fine just as it reads. A winner! I did check it about the time the batter had baked up, and sprinkled some cinnamon and sugar on top for it to crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This was very easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zo Zo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I made this with 3 very ripe peaches and omitted the butter and water in the peach mixture. Since there was no extra liquid, I dumped the entire mixture into the batter. I was out of white sugar (darn roommate!) so I substituted with light brown sugar. Added a little vanilla extract to both mixtures. This wasn't as sweet as I'm used to, which isn't a bad thing, and definitely tastes delicious with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I have fallen madly in love with this recipe. My husband of 7 years has always said he dislikes peach cobbler..until I made this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I have made this peach cobbler for years and it's great my family want it at leat several times a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Good grief! these reviews hurt my head. I used a premium brand of peaches, in heavy syrup. I measured the liquid in the cans (14.5 oz each can) which was about 1/3 cup of heavy syrup in each can. I then used all they heavy syrup, but omitted the water called for in the recipe. I then substituted the corn starch for, 1/4 cup of Tapioca, which I allowed to sit in the peach mixture for about 15 minutes, while I prepared the batter and the melted butter and allowed the oven to come to the 350 degrees. I melted the butter as described in the recipe, and poured the peaches in pan first, then poured the thin batter on top. To the top of that, I added the cinnamon, nutmeg and 1/4 cup of brown sugar. I baked for 65 minutes on the top rack. I allowed more than one hour of cooling and set up after baking. The end result was a peach cobbler that was very good, not too thick nor too thin. The taste was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This is THE family potluck dinner peach cobbler recipe. Every dinner in which I have cooked this it has been a hit. Always the first dessert to go with the pan scraped clean. I cannot fathom the poor reviews but I guess to each his own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
I made this cobbler for desert after Sunday dinner and it was great. I made twice as much because I have big family and it was a hit. This was my first time making cobbler and I will make it again. It came out just right, I spooned the peaches in and topped with cinnimon and nutmeg. UMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
It's excited to have a peach cobbler we can make int the winter. My family really enjoyed this. Instead of 1/2 c. butter, I used 1/3 c. oil. I also cut the water to 1/4 c. Even with those changes, I still drained about half the liquid from the peaches, and it's a good thing I did - it was very moist as is, any more liquid would have ruined it. Serve hot, with vanilla ice cream for a real splurge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Jerusalem, Mehoz Yerushalayim, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States