Best Peach Cobbler Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I have made this recipe several times. It is always a hit! However, this recipe does not serve 18 as stated. I doubled the amount of peaches and still did not serve 18. 12 people got a tablespoon of cobbler. If making for a crowd - make several and double the peaches to give more substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This is about as good as it gets. Very easy and scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2008
I must say this was great.I was a little short on peaches I only had 24 oz so used about 3/4 cup leftover crushed pineapple and turned out fantanic. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rudy Hawes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rutland, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
It's quick and easy, but not the style of cobbler I grew up on. But great for what it is, and seemingly the fluffy cobblers are more the general rule. It'll definitely be something I'll do when I want something quick & easy. I did use the juice and the fruit, as we like our cobbler juicy. I did kind of heap my spoon of corn starch, though, to keep it from being runny. I usually stick to a recipe if I'm going to review it, and I think this one is fine just as it reads. A winner! I did check it about the time the batter had baked up, and sprinkled some cinnamon and sugar on top for it to crisp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lufkin, Texas, USA
Living In: Arlington, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2008
This was very easy to make and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zo Zo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Living In: Bonita Springs, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
I made this with 3 very ripe peaches and omitted the butter and water in the peach mixture. Since there was no extra liquid, I dumped the entire mixture into the batter. I was out of white sugar (darn roommate!) so I substituted with light brown sugar. Added a little vanilla extract to both mixtures. This wasn't as sweet as I'm used to, which isn't a bad thing, and definitely tastes delicious with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2008
I have fallen madly in love with this recipe. My husband of 7 years has always said he dislikes peach cobbler..until I made this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2008
I have made this peach cobbler for years and it's great my family want it at leat several times a year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
Good grief! these reviews hurt my head. I used a premium brand of peaches, in heavy syrup. I measured the liquid in the cans (14.5 oz each can) which was about 1/3 cup of heavy syrup in each can. I then used all they heavy syrup, but omitted the water called for in the recipe. I then substituted the corn starch for, 1/4 cup of Tapioca, which I allowed to sit in the peach mixture for about 15 minutes, while I prepared the batter and the melted butter and allowed the oven to come to the 350 degrees. I melted the butter as described in the recipe, and poured the peaches in pan first, then poured the thin batter on top. To the top of that, I added the cinnamon, nutmeg and 1/4 cup of brown sugar. I baked for 65 minutes on the top rack. I allowed more than one hour of cooling and set up after baking. The end result was a peach cobbler that was very good, not too thick nor too thin. The taste was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This is THE family potluck dinner peach cobbler recipe. Every dinner in which I have cooked this it has been a hit. Always the first dessert to go with the pan scraped clean. I cannot fathom the poor reviews but I guess to each his own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States