Best Peach Cobbler Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Very good; just make sure you only spoon the peaches over the batter; added all of the juices will make it a mushy runny mess. I added about a 1/4 cup of the juices becasue I like mine kind of moist. I also added 2 tablespoons of sugar to my peaches...I like things sweet. My husband was convinced that he didn't like peach cobbler, but he really liked this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aishaly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Very good. I'm sure that mine was runny because I was using peaches I froze myself, and I had no idea how much of the liquid to include. I probably should have drained more of it off. This is a delicious recipe that everyone loved, despite the runny texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This was very good. As someone else suggested, remember to spoon in the fruit & don't use all the liquid. Also, next time I won't use so much butter. You don't need all that butter in the pan...I'd cut it by half. I found the fruit greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pleasenthankyou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I have made this several times and today I made a few changes to it. I added 1 tsp. of vanilla extract. I also cut the white sugar to 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup of brown sugar. All I can say is that it was EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I have made this several times and it always comes out great. I did not make any changes and with vanilla ice cream it is always a big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Very good, My husband thought it was a little doughy. I added fresh peaches to the canned peaches and cut the liquid by half. I didn't think it was too doughy. The kids loved it with vanilla ice cream. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hsm6kids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
perfect. Make sure you spoon the peaches. do not pour. i used extra cinn and nutmeg. added van extract. added a little brown sugar to the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I didn't care for this recipe. The end result was not what I consider to be a good peach cobbler. I have found a better tasting and easier recipe to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I have made this recipe several times. It is always a hit! However, this recipe does not serve 18 as stated. I doubled the amount of peaches and still did not serve 18. 12 people got a tablespoon of cobbler. If making for a crowd - make several and double the peaches to give more substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This is about as good as it gets. Very easy and scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States