Best Peach Cobbler Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
Very good; just make sure you only spoon the peaches over the batter; added all of the juices will make it a mushy runny mess. I added about a 1/4 cup of the juices becasue I like mine kind of moist. I also added 2 tablespoons of sugar to my peaches...I like things sweet. My husband was convinced that he didn't like peach cobbler, but he really liked this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aishaly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
Very good. I'm sure that mine was runny because I was using peaches I froze myself, and I had no idea how much of the liquid to include. I probably should have drained more of it off. This is a delicious recipe that everyone loved, despite the runny texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2009
This was very good. As someone else suggested, remember to spoon in the fruit & don't use all the liquid. Also, next time I won't use so much butter. You don't need all that butter in the pan...I'd cut it by half. I found the fruit greasy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pleasenthankyou

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I have made this several times and today I made a few changes to it. I added 1 tsp. of vanilla extract. I also cut the white sugar to 1/2 cup and added 1/2 cup of brown sugar. All I can say is that it was EXCELLENT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2009
I have made this several times and it always comes out great. I did not make any changes and with vanilla ice cream it is always a big hit with the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Killeen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Very good, My husband thought it was a little doughy. I added fresh peaches to the canned peaches and cut the liquid by half. I didn't think it was too doughy. The kids loved it with vanilla ice cream. I will be making this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hsm6kids

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
perfect. Make sure you spoon the peaches. do not pour. i used extra cinn and nutmeg. added van extract. added a little brown sugar to the top before baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I didn't care for this recipe. The end result was not what I consider to be a good peach cobbler. I have found a better tasting and easier recipe to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2009
I have made this recipe several times. It is always a hit! However, this recipe does not serve 18 as stated. I doubled the amount of peaches and still did not serve 18. 12 people got a tablespoon of cobbler. If making for a crowd - make several and double the peaches to give more substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
This is about as good as it gets. Very easy and scrumptious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States