Best Peach Cobbler Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Awesome Recipe! I made two changes: I added 50% more peaches (but not more juice) and then, when it was half-baked in the oven, I sprinkled crushed pecans on top. Serve warm with vanilla ice cream and it's amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
very easy to make and always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This really is the best peach cobbler ever! I did make one change though. After reading a few reviews saying it was a bit runny, I decided to leave out the 1/2 cup water and just use 1/2 a cup of the peach juice to dissolve the cornstarch. Worked great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
Vey yummy glad I tried this recipe. I usually make biscuits with mine. This is so different, 4 out 4 people that tried it loved it. I was told it reminded them of bread pudding and loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Definitely one of my favorites on a cold night, curled up on the couch watching T.V. I use a bit more cinnamon but otherwise make it as written. Thanks for the submission!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Emily*

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cobourg, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Colborne, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This really was good. I did a few things differently. I used 5 peeled fresh peaches instead of canned. For the sugar, I did half white, half brown. I also added one tsp. of vanilla in the crust and a splash in the fruit. Lastly I baked it an extra five minutes as I wanted to make sure the crust was fully cooked. Served with ice cream....delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heathertup

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silverdale, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2010
I didnt have canned peaches so I used 5 fresh ones. This was so good! We couldnt stop eating it! Thanks for the great recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan38078

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manchester, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
I took suggestions from some of the other posts: I added an extra can of peaches because we like ours with a lot of fruit( I might even add a 3rd can next time) added sugar to the fruit mixture. Every thing else I did according to the original recipe. Then right before I put it in the oven I put cinnamon, nutmeg, and sugar on top. It lasted one night. My daughter ate so much she had to lie down. Vanilla ice cream is the perfect topper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spoiledpeachy

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
This was the best peach cobbler I have ever made. My daughter even liked it and said, "I don't usually like peach cobbler, but this was delicious!" I do think I will either use more peaches or more cornstarch so it is not quite as juicy. Definitely a keeper, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2010
This is a great quick Delish recipe. It's great for holiday dinners as well as when I get a sweet tooth. I double the dough because we love the dough otherwise I follow the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States