Best Peach Cobbler Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I have made this many times over the past few years & everytime it's a hit. It is so easy to put together and I never have any complaints. It's the perfect thing to make when I have to bring dessert to a potluck (easy to keep ingredients on hand in pantry)...no changes to recipe required!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apples257

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Wonderful! I used 2 cans of peaches also. & the juice instead of the water. Added 5 TBS cornstarch. Added almond extract & cloves. Used half & half instead of milk (didnt have any). Mine only had to bake 50 mins too. A must try.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by American

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Very easy cobbler to make. I used 4 fresh peaches instead of canned. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I just wasn't impressed. First of all, the amount is insufficient for a 9 x 13 baking pan. You end up with something less than a half-inch deep. I wasn't enamored with the "crust" either. Back to the drawing board on this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chairman James

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Breckenridge Hills, Missouri, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
I made this peach cobbler using two 28oz. cans of peaches... this was very easy to make. I made this as directed but I did cut the butter. If you really want to cut the cholesterol use an "i can't believe its not butter" substitute I don't think that will change the flavors at all. I did mix cinnamon in the mixture & didnt' sprinkle the top w/ sugar it's sweet enough. This really looks good & taste it's best after cool down served with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. However this is not the best cobbler I have ever had my great grandmother made her cobbler & she rolled out a dough & layered it w/ fresh pealed peaches & homemade peach syrup.. it was layered like lasagna with a thin strip of dough between the layers. Its a lot more time consuming but that's the best cobbler I ever had. I wish she was still here
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muscle Jock Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blenheim, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
Since this is my first time making a peach cobbler, i made two batches. the first came out like a sponge cake, that was my bad, i over cooked it. and with that knowledge, the second one came out better. very sweet, for some reason though it kinda tasted like rice pudding... just a tad. but i don't know what peach cobbler taste like, and as long as i tasted the peaches i like it :) after reading the reviews i kept out the water and added a bit of vanilla. i think things that are going to have cinnamon need a dash of vanilla. thats my own personal taste though
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LittleWolf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA
Living In: Alvarado, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
My husband always says he doesn't like peaches. Well, he couldn't resist this dessert. He ate two huge helpings. It is very easy. When that batter makes it to the top and starts turning golden brown and the butter is bubbling, it is irresistible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Louise
Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Reduced to 12 servings, used 3 fresh peaches rather than canned, and baked in a 7 x 11 baking dish. Looks odd when it goes into the oven, but ignore the fact that the butter that was in the bottom is now floating on top. It will be perfect! Just about right for 4-6 peach cobbler lovers - not 12!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
Wonderful and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
brought to 4th of July BBQ everyone loved it. doubled cake mix part because it's my favorite. also used juice from canned peaches instead of water. will be making again! simple and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kat

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 242) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States