Best Peach Cobbler Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was GREAT! I told my partner this morning that the title was Best Peach Cobbler Ever and that it was the truth. I did follow others advice and omitted the water and cornstarch and it came out perfectly. I did sprinkle about a teaspoon of flour into the peach mixture to get that jellied consistancy before I spooned onto the batter. I also used fresh peaches instead of canned. If it came down to canned peaches I wouldn't even bother to have made it. I must say that I have never made peach cobbler before so is this REALLY the best ever?? I guess I'll never know because this will be my go to peach cobbler recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd Gribbons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This was very good. The first cobbler I ever made! Baked it ahead, and then rewarmed it later in the day after keeping it at room temperature. I may cut down on the sugar a bit next time. It would be interesting to make this in individual ramekins. Served with lightly sweetened whipped cream. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
The recipe called for 1/2 cup water and the directions said milk. I used milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Very good! Family and friends ate every last bit. I added an additional 15 ounce can of peaches, though. The 29 ounces can was going to make the cobbler too skimpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Sooooo GOOD!!! I DID A COUPLE OF CHANGES. I used fresh peaches, and halfed the water in the peach mixture. I also cooked it on low/med heat until it thickend. I also added 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla extract to the cobbler batter. Mine also was cooked after 50mins. with my changed 4.5 !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanyelleD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jamaica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Anyway, I wish I had read the reviews first! Mine turned into a soupy mess, and since I cooked it a bit longer to see if it would firm up, the bottom burned as well. Luckily, I have a non-discriminating crowd to feed who didn't mind the super-sweet peach moosh covered in vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
EXCELLENT! Does not reheat well as it becomes dried out but fresh out of the oven...MMMNNN-MMMMNNN-MMMMMNNN-MMMNNN GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This is a good peach cobbler, but not the ‘Best Peach Cobbler Ever’ as the title implies. I thought this recipe was a very thin dessert made in a 13x9 pan. The next time, I would make it in an 11x7 pan to add thickness and substance to the dessert. In step number 3 – it does tell you to spoon the peaches over the batter. It doesn’t say what to do with the juice. I chose to add the peaches and the juice to the top of the batter. The top batter did bake up nicely, but, not sure I made the right choice. I served this warm with vanilla ice cream. We had company the night I made this, and Ron’s favorite desserts always involve peaches. He loved this dish and the other liked it very well. I will try this again, at some point, using a smaller pan and only using the peaches. At that time, I will update this review. For now, I will be leaving a 4-star rating as the recipe was good as I made it, but I can see improving it with minor changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
this didn't have enough peaches and the bread part was to wet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanecoco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I have made this many times over the past few years & everytime it's a hit. It is so easy to put together and I never have any complaints. It's the perfect thing to make when I have to bring dessert to a potluck (easy to keep ingredients on hand in pantry)...no changes to recipe required!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apples257

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States