Best Peach Cobbler Ever Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
This was GREAT! I told my partner this morning that the title was Best Peach Cobbler Ever and that it was the truth. I did follow others advice and omitted the water and cornstarch and it came out perfectly. I did sprinkle about a teaspoon of flour into the peach mixture to get that jellied consistancy before I spooned onto the batter. I also used fresh peaches instead of canned. If it came down to canned peaches I wouldn't even bother to have made it. I must say that I have never made peach cobbler before so is this REALLY the best ever?? I guess I'll never know because this will be my go to peach cobbler recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Todd Gribbons

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Jeffersonville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
This was very good. The first cobbler I ever made! Baked it ahead, and then rewarmed it later in the day after keeping it at room temperature. I may cut down on the sugar a bit next time. It would be interesting to make this in individual ramekins. Served with lightly sweetened whipped cream. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
The recipe called for 1/2 cup water and the directions said milk. I used milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Very good! Family and friends ate every last bit. I added an additional 15 ounce can of peaches, though. The 29 ounces can was going to make the cobbler too skimpy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie
Home Town: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
Sooooo GOOD!!! I DID A COUPLE OF CHANGES. I used fresh peaches, and halfed the water in the peach mixture. I also cooked it on low/med heat until it thickend. I also added 1/4 teaspoon of vanilla extract to the cobbler batter. Mine also was cooked after 50mins. with my changed 4.5 !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanyelleD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jamaica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Anyway, I wish I had read the reviews first! Mine turned into a soupy mess, and since I cooked it a bit longer to see if it would firm up, the bottom burned as well. Luckily, I have a non-discriminating crowd to feed who didn't mind the super-sweet peach moosh covered in vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
EXCELLENT! Does not reheat well as it becomes dried out but fresh out of the oven...MMMNNN-MMMMNNN-MMMMMNNN-MMMNNN GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stellawray

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This is a good peach cobbler, but not the ‘Best Peach Cobbler Ever’ as the title implies. I thought this recipe was a very thin dessert made in a 13x9 pan. The next time, I would make it in an 11x7 pan to add thickness and substance to the dessert. In step number 3 – it does tell you to spoon the peaches over the batter. It doesn’t say what to do with the juice. I chose to add the peaches and the juice to the top of the batter. The top batter did bake up nicely, but, not sure I made the right choice. I served this warm with vanilla ice cream. We had company the night I made this, and Ron’s favorite desserts always involve peaches. He loved this dish and the other liked it very well. I will try this again, at some point, using a smaller pan and only using the peaches. At that time, I will update this review. For now, I will be leaving a 4-star rating as the recipe was good as I made it, but I can see improving it with minor changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
this didn't have enough peaches and the bread part was to wet
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanecoco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I have made this many times over the past few years & everytime it's a hit. It is so easy to put together and I never have any complaints. It's the perfect thing to make when I have to bring dessert to a potluck (easy to keep ingredients on hand in pantry)...no changes to recipe required!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Apples257

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Ever Blueberry Cobbler

This cobbler is bursting with blueberry flavor, a great summer dessert.

Old Fashioned Peach Cobbler

Nutmeg and cinnamon flavor fresh peaches wrapped in flaky pastry.

Basil Peach Pepper Parmesan Cobbler

Time-tested flavor combinations come together deliciously in this simple cobbler.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States