Best Oven Baked French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
We could eat this everyday, AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
not nearly as good as it sounded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
What a yummy breakfast. It sounded so good this morning I just let it sit for about 20 minutes on the counter and then put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULDI

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Summit Point, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This didn't seem to have enough liquid to keep the whole dish moist. Had to cook longer than should have to get the top browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Hubby loved it! Thinly sliced an apple on top of brown sugar, used slices of french bread, and cooked an extra 2 minutes. It was easy, perfect and very good. It is very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Isanti, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Carrie C.
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2012
Made this for my kids before school. It was very sweet! Very easy to throw together. I did have to increase the bake time by 10 minutes. But other than that the recipe worked well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie C.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mc Keesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Leroy Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I thought this was delicious. I too added applesauce and cinnamon between the layers and also a sprinkle of cinnamon on top. I used thick bread so the top layer is more toasty than the bottom layer but I put butter and syrup on it and it was just fine. The applesauce added another layer of flavor. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
My husband and I both enjoyed this. I too sliced an apple and placed it on the bottom of the pan. I had some leftover canned fruit and drained that and placed between the layers of bread. I even replaced 1/2 of the brown sugar with Splenda brown sugar. After baking and cooling it, I cut the pan into 8 servings and individually froze them and we just pull one out of the the freezer at a time and microwave it for breakfast. I look forward to trying it with other fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
My family loved this and is already begging for a repeat. I spread a very thin layer of cinnamon applesauce between the bread layers and then sprinkled a little extra cinnamon on top. When you serve it, flip it over and you have a nice brown sugar/cinnamon topping! It's EASY and really, really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BonnieJo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2012
This was a big disappointment.. I wish I could say something good about it, but I cannot. Also, it doesn't taste like French Toast at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
63 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gidgette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States