Best Oven Baked French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2013
The family loves this!!! I made this 3 Saturday nights in a row for Sunday breakfast. I didn't read the instructions correctly the first time and I dipped each piece of bread in the milk/egg mixture (and forgot the salt) and it turned out excellent so that is how I continue to make it. We now put applesauce and cinnamon in between each layer and some brown sugar and butter on the top as well as the bottom of the pan. No one even uses syrup......we do sprinkle with powder sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Made this for the first time for my 30yr old daughters bday! We all loved it. Added the cinnamon applesauce between layers of bread, didn't have to use any butter or syrup, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
I really loved this. I added a dash of nutmeg and cinnamon to the egg mixture and I put some fresh blueberries in between the two layers of bread. I think next time, I might add one more egg to give a bit more moisture. It was a hit! I would classify it more of a cinnamon toast bake. :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2013
I made this twice in the same week. The first time I took it to brunch at my cousins' house. All of the adults ate it just as it was. No syrup required. I agree with flipping the toast over on your plate. It makes for a much more beautiful display/presentation. I had to add an extra egg and a bit of milk before cooking as the corners of the bread were dry. I also had to cook it an extra 10 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
I like this because it has less fattening ingredients than other recipes I saw, but still tastes wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
We could eat this everyday, AWESOME!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
not nearly as good as it sounded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
What a yummy breakfast. It sounded so good this morning I just let it sit for about 20 minutes on the counter and then put it in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PAULDI

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Summit Point, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2012
This didn't seem to have enough liquid to keep the whole dish moist. Had to cook longer than should have to get the top browned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2012
Hubby loved it! Thinly sliced an apple on top of brown sugar, used slices of french bread, and cooked an extra 2 minutes. It was easy, perfect and very good. It is very sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Isanti, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States