Best Oven Baked French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
One of my great friends made this wonderful meal today. But she used french bread and covered with pecans. Will try to recreate and I will add pics.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
Dad made it. Results as follows: Dad: it's ok way to sweet Mom: too eggy but love the taste. Daughter (15yrs): I don't like it, too soggy. Son (12yrs): I think there is too much cinnamon and brown sugar. Final tally: Not going to make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2015
Yes. Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
The bread was dry and the brown sugar and butter did not turn to syrup. Had good flavor but the brown sugar was crystalized and the top piece of bread was bone dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This was delicious! Followed recipe but I did dip the beard in the egg mixture and poured the last tiny bit over the top. All of the brown sugar and butter soaked into the bottom piece which was delish. The two pieces of bread fused together. I tried it without syrup, which was good but ended up using a little syrup , made it more like French toast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2015
Just finished this! Made a half batch and it was good enough to try again. I added a splash of vanilla and a sprinkle of pumpkin pie spice over the cinnamon.....otherwise made as directed. The next time, as per others, I will add a bit more milk and an extra egg, as the egg/milk mixture was somewhat scant. Flavor was very good though. Applesauce sounds like a great addition!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMLIZARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
This was delicious! My husband and kids all loved it! I was only able to let it soak for a couple hours, but that didn't seem to be a problem. The only issue was that the bread didn't quite fit in the pan, so some pieces did not get soaked and ended up crusty. I liked the crusty parts, but my kids did not. I did use a 13x9 like the recipe said, so I'm not sure how they fit 12 pieces like the picture shows. Though not the most nutritious, this was a easy meal to put together with ingredients I had on hand. A winner for this household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ramon Golen
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2015
I was not able to prepare the night before, but I still think they came out good. I added some vanilla extract and nutmeg and more cinnamon to the recipe. I used regular wheat bread but definitely think french bread or texas toast may be more moist which is my preference. In addition to the melted butter, I coated flat roaster pans with non stick spray. Drizzled the sugar, salt and cinnamon on the pan then placed coated bread on top, then drizzled the sugar and cinnamon again. I then poured the egg mixture again over the bread. Halfway through baking I turned them over. I used a metal spatula turned at a sharp angle to turn them so the bread sticking was not an option. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramon Golen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Vanessa
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Love this, it so easy!!! Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Vanessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Auburn, Maine, USA
Living In: Mount Vernon, Maine, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 66) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Best Oven Baked French Toast

Make-ahead sweet breakfast casserole.

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States