Best Oven Baked French Toast Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
It was delicious & it's already gone. I added a little bit more brown sugar and butter because my family has a lot of sweet tooths :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
this recipe was BEYOND simple. I threw in the apples like a couple people had suggested. It didn't even need syrup!!! Other than that I made the recipe the exact way specified. Definitely amazing. I served it the morning of my brother's wedding when we were all running around trying to get ready. SO EASY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
I added a layer of brown sugar and cinnamon between the two layers of bread and didn't let it sit overnight baked right away it was delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
Hmm. This was just ok, not quite what I was looking for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Delicious! I had 14 slices of bread so I used a bigger pan. I used the same amount of butter, cinnamon and sugar though, and it was sweet enough. Put in an extra egg and used a whole cup of milk, and 1 tsp vanilla. Sprinkled the top with cinnamon. Baked within 1 hour of putting it together, it was fine without waiting overnight. When serving, flip it over onto your plate. It tastes like cinnamon rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Very good. Cook sausage or bacon in oven at the same time for easy breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Loved it! I used thinly sliced French bread, cream instead of milk, and put it directly into the oven for 30 minutes. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I was looking for a quick and easy french toast recipe to make this morning and came across this one. Thanks to a previous reviewer's comment, I did not let it sit overnight and just baked it as soon as I finished preparing it! I used french bread instead of regular bread and served it with a little warmed maple syrup! It turned out GREAT and we all enjoyed it very much! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
A great make ahead dish! Added some corn syrup to the sugar mixture and topped the mixture with sliced apples and pears. Big hit with the family, definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Very tasty, I think I will try the applesauce on the bottom next time! I think I would reduce the amount of brown sugar however.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked French Toast

This baked French toast casserole is so tasty, and easy to assemble.

How to Make French Toast

See how to make French toast—and which bread makes the best.

French Toast Casserole

See how to make this 5-star breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States