Best Oven Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I baked it at 350, 20min per pound plus an extra 15. Added ginger curry and garlic. Turned out excellent!! Also brined the chicken and put slices of butter in between the skin and chicken. Added pieces of bacon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Delicious! It takes a while to cook but the results are fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
If you cook this recipe much longer than 1 hour and 15 minutes, your chicken will be dry....and please see that there has been an edit to the recipe. You are supposed to turn the chicken breast side up for the last 15 minutes. I do not know whether or not elevation makes the difference in the cooking times, but I am sure it does.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Delicious! Followed the recipe exactly...the chicken was perfectly done (cooked a 5.3 lb chicken) with very moist white meat. My husband and I very much enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This is super good! Even my husband raved about it, and he actually cooks allot more than I do. The only thing I changed was I used a can of beer instead of water. The near was juicy& flavorful, and the outside got nice& crispy...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I didn't have Worchester so I used BBQ sauce. For a 5 pound chicken I cooked it covered for one hour basting once and then it turned over breast side up and then cooked 30 minutes uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danidevictor
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I was a little skeptical with the variety of ingredients but it was amazing. It was very juicy and the kids enjoyed pouring the sauce over the chicken. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
love it this is a very very easy recipe to cook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
My husband and I loved it! I searched "whole oven baked chicken" and just used the first recipe I saw, and I'm glad I did. I used all of the ingredients as directed, but added about 2 TBSP of honey. I did not use our dutch oven though, I lined a glass pan with foil and covered it with foil. I baked it at 375 for 2 hours. then uncovered on Broil for 5 minutes and it was soooo soooo juicy, my husband pulled the bone right out of it! It was so easy to whip up all the ingredients too. Try this! The flavor was great and not overpowering at all. OH I JUST remembered, I did add one bouillon cube, instead of poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherilyn Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Loved this recipe! Very flavorful and super moist! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Oven BBQ Chicken Drumsticks

Baked chicken with homemade BBQ sauce.

Crispy and Tender Baked Chicken Thighs

See how to roast chicken until crispy on the outside and juicy on the inside.

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States