Best Oven Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2014
My husband and I loved it! I searched "whole oven baked chicken" and just used the first recipe I saw, and I'm glad I did. I used all of the ingredients as directed, but added about 2 TBSP of honey. I did not use our dutch oven though, I lined a glass pan with foil and covered it with foil. I baked it at 375 for 2 hours. then uncovered on Broil for 5 minutes and it was soooo soooo juicy, my husband pulled the bone right out of it! It was so easy to whip up all the ingredients too. Try this! The flavor was great and not overpowering at all. OH I JUST remembered, I did add one bouillon cube, instead of poultry seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherilyn Taylor

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyDaysNora
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2013
This turned out ok, but wasn't as flavorful as I would have hoped. My almost 6 lb hen took about 45 minutes longer to cook than specified.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by danidevictor
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I was a little skeptical with the variety of ingredients but it was amazing. It was very juicy and the kids enjoyed pouring the sauce over the chicken. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This is super good! Even my husband raved about it, and he actually cooks allot more than I do. The only thing I changed was I used a can of beer instead of water. The near was juicy& flavorful, and the outside got nice& crispy...yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Delicious! Followed the recipe exactly...the chicken was perfectly done (cooked a 5.3 lb chicken) with very moist white meat. My husband and I very much enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
I baked it at 350, 20min per pound plus an extra 15. Added ginger curry and garlic. Turned out excellent!! Also brined the chicken and put slices of butter in between the skin and chicken. Added pieces of bacon on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was fantastic!! I'm vegetarian but my family isn't. Even my two kids, age 2 and 4, tore this up without a problem. I didn't add any honey but it was fantastic!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Banos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Delicious! It takes a while to cook but the results are fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I didn't have Worchester so I used BBQ sauce. For a 5 pound chicken I cooked it covered for one hour basting once and then it turned over breast side up and then cooked 30 minutes uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
love it this is a very very easy recipe to cook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States