Best Oven Baked Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2015
Everyone loved it!!! I didn't add flour and used a tsp of better than bouillon in place of poultry seasoning and wildflower honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
This was fantastic!! I'm vegetarian but my family isn't. Even my two kids, age 2 and 4, tore this up without a problem. I didn't add any honey but it was fantastic!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Banos

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
Delicious! It takes a while to cook but the results are fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Very disappointing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
I didn't have Worchester so I used BBQ sauce. For a 5 pound chicken I cooked it covered for one hour basting once and then it turned over breast side up and then cooked 30 minutes uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2014
Delicious! Followed the recipe exactly...the chicken was perfectly done (cooked a 5.3 lb chicken) with very moist white meat. My husband and I very much enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
love it this is a very very easy recipe to cook!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by danidevictor
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2014
I was a little skeptical with the variety of ingredients but it was amazing. It was very juicy and the kids enjoyed pouring the sauce over the chicken. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2014
I'm rating this based on the sauce and potential alone because I think I botched my chicken through no fault of the recipe. I had a 7.5 lb bird, and am a bit of a novice with whole chicken roasting. An hour in, and the chicken was still raw as can be. So I did the 20 min/lb rule and followed the instructions. When it came time to flip, the chicken literally fell apart, so the flip was impossible which left me with very soggy chicken skin. Parts were really moist, and other parts were really dry. My bad...The sauce however was dynamite! I followed the instructions exactly and my boyfriend and I loved it. I'll definitely try this again, maybe with a smaller bird or with chicken parts instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
Loved this recipe! Very flavorful and super moist! I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Honey Baked Chicken II

Honey, mustard, and curry create a simple, sweet-and-savory baked chicken.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States