Best One Pot Cheese and Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ADZELL
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This was a tough recipe to rate. Would I serve this to guests for dinner? Probably not. Would I totally make this for a quick lunch for myself again? YES (especially because all of the ingredients are things I usually have sitting around the house anyways)! I reduced the recipe down to 1 serving for my lunch today & it went pretty well. I upped the noodles to 3/4 cup because I didn't use elbow noodles & so had to add more water. Once the noodles were done I just poured out the majority of the excess water. I added in a tbs of butter & melted it, then added in the milk as the recipe indicates. Once the cheeses were melted & the pepper added (skipped on the mustard) I tasted the macaroni & it seemed a little bland, so I added in a few dashes of hot sauce as well as sprinkled in just a bit of onion powder. This took the recipe from "okay" to "mmm...good". As far as easy & tasty lunches go, this one is a recipe I will make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This was to rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2009
Delicious, quick and easy! But very rich and cheesy too. I think next time I will either use less cheese or boil more pasta. I usually don't have Parmesan around so I was pleasantly surprised by the taste of the Cheddar and Parmesan combination. I loved it and I will definitely be making this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2009
No flavor at all. Sorry:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Not at all what I expected. Tasted like strong tasting globs of melted cheese and noodles. Will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
When I made this the sauce turned out gloppy and the pasta was underdone even though I used the kind suggested and cooked it for the recommended amount of time. It's a good thing I cut the recipe in half because my kids wouldn't eat more than a couple of bites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Really good and FAST, and an excellent concept for making quick homemade macaroni and cheese. I skipped the Parmesan cheese and added about 3 cups of cheddar cheese, substituted white pepper for black pepper, and used a combo of skim milk and heavy cream (what I had on hand). All family members ate it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
I kept trying to like it but I could only taste the parmesean with the macaroni. I won't save the leftovers. :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
Great recipe for a quick easy creamy stove top mac and cheese. I switched things up a bit, but adding asiago, feta and cream cheese to the cheddar and parmesan. I found that if I stirred the cheese in as it melted and didn't add it all at once, it kept it from clumping as others have complained about. I also sauteed some onion and then added that as well. Turned out super creamy and flavorful. Thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
An odd method of making mac n cheese. I used elbow macaroni, and it was cooked perfectly. The final 5 minute cooking time is almost too long as the bottom started to stick. Took off the heat and added the cheeses, pepper and mustard. Very very cheddar cheesey. Not creamy but definitely thick and cheesey. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese

Great taste and classic goodness prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States