Best One Pot Cheese and Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Wonderful and so easy. Add scrambled eggs on top of each serving for more protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
The cheese sauce did not blend at all after stirring for the 15 minutes it took for the water/milk to thicken. The sauce was quite bland, even after I added additional seasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
A real quick way to end up with a cheese pasta soup and tough stringy cheese glops. I'm going to order pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I read on a blog to boil the pasta in the milk until the milk was almost absorbed then add in the mustard and cheese. That was how I did it and it was delicious. So easy, took a while to boil because I didn't have it all the way up so it wouldn't scorch the milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
I would not recommend this recipe to anyone. If you have too much water, when you add the milk to the pasta; you really have to let it boil for a least one hour to reduce. when you add the cheese (I added one cup gruyere and two cups Tillomook cheese) - I also had to add flour to get any thickness at all. it was a waste of good ingredients. I think I'll stick to the old fashiioned way - mix & bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shirley

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ocean Park, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2011
We love this recipe! It is so much easier and better than store bought mac n cheese. I use American for my three kids, and add some cheddar when they are not looking. Me and the hubby are experimenting with all the cheeses we love! Also good for a gluten free treat! Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
Eh, it was decent. I made it pretty much as called for in the recipe. It made for a good comfort food but nothing to write home about. Almost too cheesy for my taste and I normally love lots of cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Interesting. I love the gooeyness of the cheese but, has very little flavor. I added in garlic salt which helped but still wasnt extremely flavorful. The recipe also tends to dry out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2011
bland but creamy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sassyoldlady
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2011
An odd method of making mac n cheese. I used elbow macaroni, and it was cooked perfectly. The final 5 minute cooking time is almost too long as the bottom started to stick. Took off the heat and added the cheeses, pepper and mustard. Very very cheddar cheesey. Not creamy but definitely thick and cheesey. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyoldlady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Classic Macaroni and Cheese

This classic, hearty mac and cheese is super simple and really tasty.

Smoky Mac & Cheese

Turn basic pantry ingredients into a creamy, spicy mac & cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States