Best One Pot Cheese and Macaroni Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2015
This recipe is an insult to both cheese and food, it was so bad I signed up just to write this review. I followed the recipe but when I added the cheese it congealed into a lump with the texture, and taste, of chewed gum. The meal was a total write off. I don't know why this happened but my cheddar was not processed, perhaps this had something to do with it. Either way it was a complete waste of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I added some more pepper than the recipe called for because the noodles were still overpowering the cheese do I added the pepper to kick the flavor up so it was more noticeable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I added some Smoked Gouda & Swiss and had to add a little more mik than the recipe called for and I have to say this was "The Best" version on stovetop macaroni & cheese I've ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Buckwheat Queen
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2015
I loved this for its easy, one-pot method and its yumminess. This was my first attempt at homemade macaroni and cheese but won't be my last. I had to use gluten free pasta so I used a bit less water, using 3/4 the water required and it worked perfectly. I enjoyed the flavour of cheddar and parmiggiano regiano. Thank you for your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Buckwheat Queen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Just a note: The trick to getting this recipe to work is to make sure that the water from the pasta has boiled down low enough. Then add your milk and cheeses. If not, it will be soupy and the fastest way to fix that is to put it in a casserole dish and bake it. It took me a couple of tries to get this right myself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Faucher-Ross

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Plainfield, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
It was really really hard to make I put the milk in and it over flowed grr but I mention that it was so liquidy..NO not my mac n cheesed I expected it to be a lot better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alana R Sterner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2014
I'm not rating the recipe so much as the method here. I didn't have most of the ingredients so I used mozzarella for the cheese and spiced it up with plain mustard and freshly crushed garlic and pepper. Tastes great and the kids love it. This method is barely more time consuming than the box but I feel so much better feeding it to my kids over processed junk. It's a quick and easy lunch that gave us no leftovers... And me no guilt :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
I really like this recipe for quick mac and cheese. Is it my favorite recipe for mac and cheese? No, but for time saving mac and cheese that's not out of a box, it's great. I always add peas or broccoli to mine to up the nutritional value. I still haven't been able to make it without burning some on the bottom of the pan though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Wonderful and so easy. Add scrambled eggs on top of each serving for more protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
The cheese sauce did not blend at all after stirring for the 15 minutes it took for the water/milk to thicken. The sauce was quite bland, even after I added additional seasons.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Mac and Cheese for One

See how to make creamy mac-and-cheese in individual portions.

Old School Mac 'N Cheese

This is homemade mac 'n cheese just like grandma used to make.

Slow Cooker Mac and Cheese

Great taste and classic goodness prepared in a slow cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States