Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2012
Great recipes and super yummy muffins, 30 minutes was a little long, so I put them in for 20 and they were still a little crispy. Other then that, great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2012
a good solid muffin recipe. Good texture/crumb & flavor. Not the best ever, but close. I recommend a topping of butter, flour & sugar to give more of that "bakery" look & feel if you like sugar/crumb toppings. Don't over bake, they dry out quickly. I baked both with & without liners, and as long as pan was well greased had no issues with sticking. I made large & minis, both turned out great. I used a combination of fresh, frozen & dried blueberries, and did not crush them- delicious! I will definitely make these again, but will also keep searching for the "ultimate" muffin recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2012
Yummy- these muffins are moist and perfect!! My kids loved them! The changes I made were using cherrys I had on hand and raspberry yogurt instead of milk, they turned out golden brown and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
OMG... I made these last night and they are perfect. I took them over to my Mom's house and everyone lovvvvvvvvvvvved them. I was proud to say that I made them from scratch. Thanks AuntLynnie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by imwithpeedee
Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
My family eats these muffins as fast as I can make them. They are just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I followed the recipe almost exactly, I did add a teaspoon of vanilla, and extra blueberries. I didn't smash up any blueberries for the recipe, mine were frozen when I put them in the batter. They turned out great, very tasty. I liked how the outside was crunchy when they cooled. Nothing worse than a mushy muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by High Street Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forked River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
giving 4 stars since I altered recipe -- cut sugar to 1 cup; cut butter in half; increased buttermilk to 1 cup; used 2 cups blueberries total and added 1 teaspoon vanilla ... yum. Be sure to fill muffin cups as much as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
My family loves these muffins. They are undoubtebly the very best muffins ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
These are the Best of the Best by far!! I've tried several different highly rated recipes and something was lacking in every one except this one. These are a good as they get people! I make them at least once a week and add a yummy cinnamon crumb topping before baking. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Very good recipe. I cut the sugar down to 1 cup, and added 1/4 orange just. Also added 2 tsp. of orange zest in with the blueberries...it is an awesome addition. I'll be making these again! Loved the smashed blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 515) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States