Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
omMMMMMMMMM (like omg but ending in a long delicious mmmmmmm) I only used 1 cup of sugar and I used frozen blueberries and a bit of frozen mixed berries for sweetness instead of mashed (but the rest were fresh). It made a nice purple cupcake/muffin. It tastes delicious!! I also used sour milk instead of buttermilk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maddie_271

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by christie
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I have used this recipe a few times now, I LOVE it and so do my co-workers. Haven't changed a thing to the recipe and comes out great! I've done the sugar on top and done some without, it comes out nice both ways. (I also used cherries instead of blueberries...i don't have a food processor, so i used my blender and it turned out nice.) Thank you AUNTLYNNIE!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
Yum! Best recipe I have found so far, and I think I can now quit looking. :-) I did not have any buttermilk on hand, so made my own with milk and white vinegar, also sprinkled cinnamon sugar on top before baking instead of just sugar. Whole family LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2012
These muffins were great! I used egg whites instead of eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
These were really good,making them a second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
I made these yesterday and everyone loved them. I liked that they are not too sweet as some recipes tend to be overly sweet. I made a mixture of brown sugar and regular sugar for the topping and it turned out great! I will make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dily2

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
A good basic blueberry muffin recipe with a nice buttery flavor. I can’t say it was my favorite blueberry muffin recipe, but it certainly was respectable and everyone enjoyed them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
These were ok, nothing overly special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
These are a great hostess gift if you are are a weekend guest. Everyone who ate one, went back for a second one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
Can be very dense
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 526) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States