Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
These things were amazing!! The only thing i added was about 1 teaspoon of Vanilla. I then doubled the recipe in order to make extra large muffins. I also used large grain decorator sugar for the tops. These things were hands down, the best muffins I have ever made. and believe me, I have made many, many muffin in my lifetime:) Also, ever good baker know sthat you never follow the exact time listed on the recipe,every oven is different adjust accordingly. Wait unti they brown to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
super yummy. fell apart when took them out of the pan... might want to use liners?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
These turned out very flat and unappealing. They didn't seem to have enough structure to have any kind of a rounded top or hold together. I decreased the sugar by 1/4 cup and added 2 T flour and 2 T buttermilk to compensate for the altitude. Most of the time these adjustments work, but not his time. The flavor was fine,but the appearance was a deal-breaker.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2013
Didn't like these nearly as much as the "To Die For Blueberry Muffins" on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Harpers Ferry, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Jaffa, Mehoz Tel-Aviv, Israel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Fresh blueberry is very expensive here in Taiwan so I use homemade strawberry jam instead. They are moisture and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATILAICE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
My kids love these and think I got them at the bakery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
best blueberry mufin recipe I've tried
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
I made three different blueberry muffin recipes in one day to find the best recipe. This recipe was the 2nd favorite. I thought that it was too sweet. It had a good amount of blueberries compared to another recipe.I could taste the difference between the recipes that did not call for vanilla and the one that did. The one that did was our favorite! Also liked the recipes that had cinnamon in the topping better than this one that did not. Good recipe, just not our favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Modesto, California, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2012
I rarely review recipes but this one was so good I couldn't resist. I made this recipe exactly as written. I did not add lemon or vanilla or anything else that would change the taste and then complain I didn't like the taste. These muffins were light and had just the right balance of sweet against the tartness of the blueberries. I used fresh pick from Maine blueberries. I'm not a very good baker but these were easy and soooo good that I will make them again & again. (PS I did make my own buttermilk using the proportions noted in another review here).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jollywolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
deli and quiet addictive
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Isabella

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States