Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I made this recipe using coconut oil for butter and coconut milk for the buttermilk. The coconut flavor does not come through and it is an excellent substitute for dairy! I also cut the sugar by 1/4 cup. These muffins were delicious! Thank you for an easy recipe. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roland, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Great recipe. I wish the tops would be a bit more rounded. Also, the amount of granulated sugar to sprinkle on top the muffins was way too much. I used 1 tablespoon for 2 dozen muffins. I would recommend the larger rock sugar, as I call it, for the topping. Overall a great recipe. My taste testers all loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
First time I made these was at camp this year...they were fantastic! Family loved them soooooo much that we are making them again this morning! My oldest son even set his alarm to make these muffins! He wanted make sure he got up early before anyone could get a chance to eat breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YIKES3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Ok - nothing to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Wade
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Excellent, moist - really delicious. Followed the recipe exactly, and they were honestly the best muffins I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Ooooh, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Fantastic! I had no buttermilk so I used some greek full fat yogurt (thinned with water). Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bake Until Golden
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
These vanished. More cakey than muffiny texture, but sooo good! Might reduce the sugar a smidge next time, depending on how sweet the blueberries are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
UPDATE!!!! These Taste AMAZING THE NEXT DAY! I WILL FROM NOW ON BAKE THEM A DAY AHEAD! These are certainly not the Best Blueberry muffin but it wasnt the worst! mine turned out more like a cupcake rather then a muffin.But on the up side turned out super moist not much flavor a bit bland! they werent overly sweet either! Im sure they wont go to waist though again not great but not horrible I will try this recipe again with a little tweaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I make these with only one exception, half the amount of sugar. They are amazing . My family loves them, i double a batch one a week when fresh blueberries are in season and have made them with frozen blueberries as well? I am trying them again today with whole wheat flour, half the sugar but using brown sugar instead of white sugar and with coconut almond milk ... I'll let you know as soon as they come out :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 531) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States