Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
Made these as written and ended up with flavorless and dry muffins. Very disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2010
This recipe really is "the best of the best" - WOW! Absolutely delicious, and so easy. I'm forwarding it to my daughter so my grandsons, age 10, can make them. I LOVE the fact that it only makes 12 - there are only two of us, and just so much room in the freezer. As for Renee's overflowing muffins, could she have forgotten the baking powder? I was concerned, as I filled the muffin cups, that it would be too much, but it worked out perfectly, a few quite tall, but none running over. And Tricia Jaegar's problem of the muffins sticking to the pan: the recipe says to spray the top of the muffin tin with non-stick coating, AND LINE WITH PAPER LINERS. (I do symathize with her, having it happen in a clean oven). Thanks for a great recipe, Lynn!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aurora, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marina Del Rey, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I have never been moved to write an unfavorable review before...but this recipe ended up a true kitchen disaster! I don't know what I did wrong because I followed the instructions exactly! But my muffins overflowed while baking, made a mess in my (freshly cleaned!) oven, and nearly set off my smoke alarm. On top of that, they turned out flat! :( Reader beware!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Great muffins! I used frozen wild blueberries (rinsed). Omitted the extra 1/4 C flour that coated the berries. Even though I coated the tin with spray they still stuck and were hard to get out, next time I'll make sure I use paper cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2010
Perfect! I made mini muffins (32 total) and they were delicious. I subbed the buttermilk with lemon yogurt and reduced the sugar by 1/4 cup. I used 1-1/2 cups blueberries total. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2010
Excellent muffins, I've made this twice already and my family keeps asking for more. They are easy to do and taste great. I recommend this to anybody who loves blueberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maria_gza

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Monterrey, Nuevo León, Mexico

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This wasn't the BEST blueberry muffin I ever had but still pretty good. I didn't have quite a full pint of blueberries but didn't notice a lack of them in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2010
Very good - Can't quite give it 5 stars, as I'm looking for the very best of the best Blueberry Muffin recipe to give that to. I agree with 'nonsuchbaker' - these muffins are a bit too flat on top. Sprinkle a bit of cinnamon on top with the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer C.
Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Simple and delicious. Easy to follow directions. Pretty too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2010
Followed recipe exactly. Made 12 good sized muffins. Very light and fluffy. If I were to change anything, I would add a bit more sugar to the batter. But I will probably leave it the way it is because they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 543) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States