Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2011
I followed this recipe to a T and my husband and his co-workers couldn't get enough of them. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
Absolutely amazing muffins!! I use Presidents Choice Frozen Wild Blueberries instead of fresh in the winter. Don't mix the frozen blueberries in until you are ready to scoop the batter into the tin as the batter gets really cold and thick fast. Then I bake them in a 350 degree oven for 25 mintues and they are perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
I substituted half the butter with applesauce and used nonfat milk instead of buttermilk. Soft, moist, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anja3582
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
Very good recipe. Made as is written, and I love the slightly crunchy topping the sprinkle of sugar creates. Boyfriend & his kids enjoyed too. Will use again with different berries to shake things up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shawano, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2011
A little sweet for my tastes and the part about mashing a few berries into the dough will predictably turn them slightly blue, not classic like the picture. But still tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2011
The flavor was fine, but the texture was terrible...there was nothing delicate about them...and by the time they were finally cooked through they were dry as a bone on the outside. I felt like I was eating a blueberry cookie... will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2010
Added a teaspoon of almond extract. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
This is a favorite of my kids! I've added flax seed for a healthier muffin and used half white sugar, half splenda. Also try adding a little lemon flavoring or vanilla flavoring for added zest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
Very nice texture. Moist. Not too sweet. All flavours harmonious. It was GREAT as is but I LOVE blueberries and would even double the amount next time. But made exactly as directed they are amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christinasvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2010
These are good, but not the best we've had. We really like the sugar topping and the burst of blueberry flavor. I used paper liners, so I had no problem with them sticking. Mine were done in 23 minutes, so be sure to check on them before the 30 minutes. Overall, we enjoyed these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mominml

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States