Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2012
My family eats these muffins as fast as I can make them. They are just wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaleigh Kendrick

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
I followed the recipe almost exactly, I did add a teaspoon of vanilla, and extra blueberries. I didn't smash up any blueberries for the recipe, mine were frozen when I put them in the batter. They turned out great, very tasty. I liked how the outside was crunchy when they cooled. Nothing worse than a mushy muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by High Street Connie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Forked River, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Jackson, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2012
giving 4 stars since I altered recipe -- cut sugar to 1 cup; cut butter in half; increased buttermilk to 1 cup; used 2 cups blueberries total and added 1 teaspoon vanilla ... yum. Be sure to fill muffin cups as much as possible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
My family loves these muffins. They are undoubtebly the very best muffins ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2011
These are the Best of the Best by far!! I've tried several different highly rated recipes and something was lacking in every one except this one. These are a good as they get people! I make them at least once a week and add a yummy cinnamon crumb topping before baking. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
Very good recipe. I cut the sugar down to 1 cup, and added 1/4 orange just. Also added 2 tsp. of orange zest in with the blueberries...it is an awesome addition. I'll be making these again! Loved the smashed blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
My family loves these muffins! they really are the best of the best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
These really are the BEST Blueberry Muffins. The sugar crusty top is delicious. Great with a cup of tea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2011
Muffins turned out great, I added 1 tsp vanilla with the eggs and used frozen blueberries. Very moist, amlost like a blueberry cake! whole family loves them (even my picky 4 year old! lol)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Pelley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
Very yummy & easy to make! I made a few changes due to practical reasons. I skipped salt because I was using semi-salted butter. I didn't have buttermilk, so I used one small peach yogurt, which was a little less than 1/2 cup, so I added milk to make it 1/2 cup. I didn't dust blueberries with flour because they were really well strained and almost dry, and they stayed well suspended. I had some leftover cream cheese, so instead of sprinkling with sugar, I mixed the cream cheese with white sugar & milk into yogurt consistency and put a spoonful on each. The batter was really thick, so I was worried it might not turn out well, but they came out with perfectly round tops and didn't even crack much. The cream cheese topping made for a very moist and slightly sweeter top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 551) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States