Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Excellent, moist - really delicious. Followed the recipe exactly, and they were honestly the best muffins I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Ooooh, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Fantastic! I had no buttermilk so I used some greek full fat yogurt (thinned with water). Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bake Until Golden
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
These vanished. More cakey than muffiny texture, but sooo good! Might reduce the sugar a smidge next time, depending on how sweet the blueberries are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by missrochester
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
UPDATE!!!! These Taste AMAZING THE NEXT DAY! I WILL FROM NOW ON BAKE THEM A DAY AHEAD! These are certainly not the Best Blueberry muffin but it wasnt the worst! mine turned out more like a cupcake rather then a muffin.But on the up side turned out super moist not much flavor a bit bland! they werent overly sweet either! Im sure they wont go to waist though again not great but not horrible I will try this recipe again with a little tweaking!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I make these with only one exception, half the amount of sugar. They are amazing . My family loves them, i double a batch one a week when fresh blueberries are in season and have made them with frozen blueberries as well? I am trying them again today with whole wheat flour, half the sugar but using brown sugar instead of white sugar and with coconut almond milk ... I'll let you know as soon as they come out :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
I would say these were ok. They came out nice and fluffy but weren't as moist as I would like them to be or expect them to be containing butter milk. I also only had them in the oven for 27 min, I think 30 min would dry them out even more. I cut the sugar down to 1 cup and still thought they were pretty sweet. Even though I added vanilla, they came out pretty bland. They also didn't rise very nice. Don't think I'll make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
Probably the best Blueberry muffins I have ever made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Timmins, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I thought they would be heavy for how thick the batter was. I cut the sugar to a heaping 3/4 cup and added a few packets of stevia. (I am trying to adapt recipes a bit at a time.) And, I was in a hurry since it took longer than I planned to mix them, so I skipped the sugar on top. Then they definitely were not overly sweet. My blueberries were frozen so I could not crush any up. This made mixing in the last 1/4 cup almost impossible. I would cut that amount back adding more of it to the batter and just enough to coat the berries. I made 18 regular size muffins and baked them at 375 for 15 minutes. Now I am wondering about substituting something for some of the butter without making them heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
These things were amazing!! The only thing i added was about 1 teaspoon of Vanilla. I then doubled the recipe in order to make extra large muffins. I also used large grain decorator sugar for the tops. These things were hands down, the best muffins I have ever made. and believe me, I have made many, many muffin in my lifetime:) Also, ever good baker know sthat you never follow the exact time listed on the recipe,every oven is different adjust accordingly. Wait unti they brown to your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 537) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States