Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
These are the best! these are fantastic!!! Use fresh blueberries if you have them as it gives a better product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This recipe was great! However, I did alter it simply because of the reviews. I cut back on the sugar by 1/4 cup and added a tsp of vanilla and two tsps of cinnamon. This made it not too sweet, but had a nice, smooth flavour. This recipe was easy to alter and very simple to mix. The batter came out thick which made the muffin tops rise nicely. They were beautiful and delicious with a cup of chai tea. Definitely using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I made this recipe using coconut oil for butter and coconut milk for the buttermilk. The coconut flavor does not come through and it is an excellent substitute for dairy! I also cut the sugar by 1/4 cup. These muffins were delicious! Thank you for an easy recipe. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roland, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Great recipe. I wish the tops would be a bit more rounded. Also, the amount of granulated sugar to sprinkle on top the muffins was way too much. I used 1 tablespoon for 2 dozen muffins. I would recommend the larger rock sugar, as I call it, for the topping. Overall a great recipe. My taste testers all loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2013
First time I made these was at camp this year...they were fantastic! Family loved them soooooo much that we are making them again this morning! My oldest son even set his alarm to make these muffins! He wanted make sure he got up early before anyone could get a chance to eat breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YIKES3

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Living In: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2013
Ok - nothing to rave about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Wade
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
Excellent, moist - really delicious. Followed the recipe exactly, and they were honestly the best muffins I've ever made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
Ooooh, so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
Fantastic! I had no buttermilk so I used some greek full fat yogurt (thinned with water). Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JCAFELD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: North Canton, Ohio, USA
Living In: El Segundo, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bake Until Golden
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
These vanished. More cakey than muffiny texture, but sooo good! Might reduce the sugar a smidge next time, depending on how sweet the blueberries are.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake Until Golden

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arcadia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 533) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States