Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great recipe! I added vanilla as recommended by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I made these muffins for my Sunday school class and got outsstanding reviews---I forgot to give you the credit(II didd not forget to give you credit)thanks for the recipt ---you done good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I agree with the First reviewer. I have made both and the "to die for" weer more to my liking. I was optimistic because of the butter, but it made the cooked muffins more crumbly and not hold together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Best muffins I've tasted in a LONG time, but with a few awesome amendments. I added the zest from two lemons and the juice from half a lemon. I added 1/4 cup of plain whole milk yogurt. I used whole wheat pastry flour, and I added 2 teaspoons of vanilla. With those changes, seriously, these muffins were incredible. Nice base recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Love it. Easy. Foolproof. I use milk with a bit of lemon juice instead of buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
These are the best! these are fantastic!!! Use fresh blueberries if you have them as it gives a better product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This recipe was great! However, I did alter it simply because of the reviews. I cut back on the sugar by 1/4 cup and added a tsp of vanilla and two tsps of cinnamon. This made it not too sweet, but had a nice, smooth flavour. This recipe was easy to alter and very simple to mix. The batter came out thick which made the muffin tops rise nicely. They were beautiful and delicious with a cup of chai tea. Definitely using this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2013
I made this recipe using coconut oil for butter and coconut milk for the buttermilk. The coconut flavor does not come through and it is an excellent substitute for dairy! I also cut the sugar by 1/4 cup. These muffins were delicious! Thank you for an easy recipe. (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stone cold baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roland, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Great recipe. I wish the tops would be a bit more rounded. Also, the amount of granulated sugar to sprinkle on top the muffins was way too much. I used 1 tablespoon for 2 dozen muffins. I would recommend the larger rock sugar, as I call it, for the topping. Overall a great recipe. My taste testers all loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 539) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States