Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I have made the blueberry muffins from this site calling for sour cream or yogurt and although a little skeptical about this recipe, I had some fresh blueberries and thought I'd give them a try based on reviews. I made this recipe exactly as written but omitted the sugar topping. This recipe is absolutely better than any other muffin recipe I have in my collection on this site. I must admit too, using fresh berries as opposed to frozen (which I have used frequently) made a much better tasting muffin! Use fresh berries whenever possible! These muffins were bursting with fresh blueberry flavour. OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarborough, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
We loved this recipe. This has become my go to for blueberry muffins. Although we also like the "Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins" on this site. I don't squish any of the blueberries and I reduce them to 1.5 cups. I always use fresh blueberries. (The muffins hold together better with the lesser amount of blueberries plus the muffins are full with berries at this amount.) I also substitute brown sugar in the topping and that's the only change I make. Never a muffin left when I make this recipe. Thanks for a great 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Well mine turned out dense and dry, and they didn't rise all that much. They were delicious all the same; hoping to figure out what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by smelakee
Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
Super yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Blueberry muffins are my favorite and I'm always trying new recipes. This one was delicious, extra thick batter, baked up nicely with a crispy and brown top. I added grated orange zest for a zip of flavor but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. I like sweet muffins so I don't have any complaints about them being too sweet as others have stated and neither did those that I shared them with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by DemonicMom
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
Lovely recipe! I reduced the sugar. Not sure by how much but i tasted the batter before i gradually added more sugar but definitely didn't put as much as per recipe. Probably 1/2 cup and a 1/4 cup of sugar. I also added some lemon zest and a tsp of vanilla. I made the brown sugar streusel topping. Dredge the blueberries in flour. Other than that, i followed the recipe as it is. They came out puuuuuurfect! I think if i were to put in all the sugar plus the topping, it wld be waay to sweet. Thank you for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DemonicMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made this in a stone loaf pan instead of cupcake pan. Cooked it about 45 min and it was fantastic. The only thing I didn't have was buttermilk so I used 1/2 c. milk with 1 1/2 tsp lemon juice. I was not expecting this to taste so good. It was so easy to make. Oh, one other change, I used a little less blueberries and didn't crush any of them. Just mixed them with the flour and into the batter. Makes a great blueberry loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Fast, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
the whole family loved these... great breakfast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great recipe! I added vanilla as recommended by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 538) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States