Best of the Best Blueberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
I made this in a stone loaf pan instead of cupcake pan. Cooked it about 45 min and it was fantastic. The only thing I didn't have was buttermilk so I used 1/2 c. milk with 1 1/2 tsp lemon juice. I was not expecting this to taste so good. It was so easy to make. Oh, one other change, I used a little less blueberries and didn't crush any of them. Just mixed them with the flour and into the batter. Makes a great blueberry loaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Fast, easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
the whole family loved these... great breakfast...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
Great recipe! I added vanilla as recommended by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
yum yum yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Cookie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
I made these muffins for my Sunday school class and got outsstanding reviews---I forgot to give you the credit(II didd not forget to give you credit)thanks for the recipt ---you done good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
I agree with the First reviewer. I have made both and the "to die for" weer more to my liking. I was optimistic because of the butter, but it made the cooked muffins more crumbly and not hold together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Howell, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2013
Best muffins I've tasted in a LONG time, but with a few awesome amendments. I added the zest from two lemons and the juice from half a lemon. I added 1/4 cup of plain whole milk yogurt. I used whole wheat pastry flour, and I added 2 teaspoons of vanilla. With those changes, seriously, these muffins were incredible. Nice base recipe though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Love it. Easy. Foolproof. I use milk with a bit of lemon juice instead of buttermilk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
These are the best! these are fantastic!!! Use fresh blueberries if you have them as it gives a better product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 532) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Low-Fat Blueberry Bran Muffins

These muffins are so moist and flavorful, you won't believe they're healthy, too!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States