Best Oatmeal Raisin Cookies EVER Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I agree with the title of this recipe, they turned out great! I only changed one thing, I used half granulated white sugar, and half brown sugar...I also used a ice cream cookie scoop to form nice big, bakery style cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
Pretty good but a more cakey texture than we like. They also tend to squish and stick together when put in cookie jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
Smooth texture and a cloying mouthfeel, the flour seemed to bury the flavor and texture of the oatmeal and raisins. With a singular spice, the flavor was very monothematic. I thought they definitely needed more flavor complexity and less flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2011
This recipe is very easy and quick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Coquitlam, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
Bland. Tastes more of flour than oatmeal or raisins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by R.s. Smith

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
I made these again and made some modifications that will make these the best best . . 1/2 cup more raisins, more cinnamon and a tsp vanilla . . i usually measure with my palm . . .so try it . . .that is a good cookie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JThurston

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dekalb, Illinois, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA
Photo by KimberAnn
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
Next batch I will double the raisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberAnn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Indiana, USA
Living In: Webster, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
Sorry, I thought they were awful! Too cakey and no taste. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
Very unhappy with this recipe. They are dry and didn't even flatten . Not much flavor. They stayed the exact way input them on the sheet . Very disappointed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
They were okay, but that's about it. They were dense and bland. I used a cookie scoop and they stayed in the balled shape of the scoop, never flattened out, which would be fine, if I weren't a professional and looks didn't mean anything to me. But on top of that, they had almost no flavor. Definitely not something I'd add to my recipe book.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oatmeal Raisin Cookies I

Make these classic cookies to sweeten any occasion.

Beth's Spicy Oatmeal Raisin Cookies

These chewy oatmeal raisin cookies are spiced with cinnamon and cloves.

Soft Oatmeal Cookies

See a top-rated recipe for soft, chewy oatmeal cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States