Best No-Bake Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
This is a great recipe! I've made this several times now and I never have leftovers. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAVES_POOKY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
You can play around with the amount of cream to suit your taste. The trick for me is soften the cream cheese in the mic....use a low or defrost setting and it makes it nice and soft to blend in the sugar and lemon juice. In a separate bowl whip the cream very stiff, then add to the cream cheese mixture. You should get no lumps this way and also should firm up in the fridge. I also bake the crumb mixture...brings out a nice flavour and crispier texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2011
The BEST!! no-bake cheesecake ever!!! my only doc. recommendations are to double the sugar, and an extra 2 Tbsp. melted butter and i omitted the lemon juice(i was fresh out) but all in all, this was by far the best cheesecake ever! I had to make 2 of them back to back for my husband. To make it extra fluffier, whip everything together longer til the mix becomes very stiff, almost like making your own whipped cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
Great no-bake to throw together! First time I made this, I also had issues with getting it just-so. I substituted the white sugar with confectioners (icing) sugar. With the whipped cream, I used the 35% m.f. cream, whipped that until soft peaks started to form, then added in one package of vanilla instant pudding powder. Mixed it all together, and it turned out beautifully! I also did not add in the lemon juice, because it is an acid, it really shouldn't be used in this recipe. If you want a lemon flavor, use lemon extract. I just used 1 tsp of vanilla extract because I had the pudding powder. Also, I omitted the crust, and poured the cheesecake over a cooled chocolate cake I made. It was awesome! Gone within minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mr Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2011
so good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
this was ok for a base recipe to modify to our tastes, i used the 1/3 less fat neuf cheese instead of cream cheese, 1 container of fat free frozen whipped topping, lemon juice, and white sugar, but had to add powdered sugar about 3/4 cups. I did not have any trouble with it being thick at all. for the crust; 1 package of grahm crackers(not whole box, 1 package out of box) 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup melted butter and cinnamon and baked crust for 10 min in 375 oven, it turned out crispy... we'll see how it tastes later :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aurora5us

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Mills, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Loved the recipe! Had to make changes only because I didn't have everything. only 1/2 pint heavy cream-so i used 1/2 & 1/2 to make the differnce. beat the heck out of it and fluffed up nicely. :) everyone loved it! even my hubby who doesn't enjoy sweets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
So yummy and easy! I can't wait to make it again. I used a corn flake crust and it turned out wonderful. I added sliced strawberries on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I am going to give this 5 SOLID stars for EASE of making. I used a pie plate and gingersnap cookies w/butter for the crust and followed the recipe to the letter the first time. NEXT time I will add more sugar and less whipping cream. I did not have any issues with whipping the cream into the cream cheese mixture. To "avoid" any lumpy texture you have to whip the cream cheese and sugar FIRST then add vanilla and lemon juice--whip well THEN add the whipping cream. I have to admit I would not be as happy if I had to use a hand mixer with this.....I have a Kitchen-Aid mixer and with it's extra power the cream cheese whipped beautifully with the whipping cream for a smooth, light texture. BUT.....this one's a KEEPER and will be going into my "camping recipes" because anything no bake is GOOD! THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOPIEKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States