Best No-Bake Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
this was ok for a base recipe to modify to our tastes, i used the 1/3 less fat neuf cheese instead of cream cheese, 1 container of fat free frozen whipped topping, lemon juice, and white sugar, but had to add powdered sugar about 3/4 cups. I did not have any trouble with it being thick at all. for the crust; 1 package of grahm crackers(not whole box, 1 package out of box) 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/4 cup melted butter and cinnamon and baked crust for 10 min in 375 oven, it turned out crispy... we'll see how it tastes later :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aurora5us

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lake Mills, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
Loved the recipe! Had to make changes only because I didn't have everything. only 1/2 pint heavy cream-so i used 1/2 & 1/2 to make the differnce. beat the heck out of it and fluffed up nicely. :) everyone loved it! even my hubby who doesn't enjoy sweets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
So yummy and easy! I can't wait to make it again. I used a corn flake crust and it turned out wonderful. I added sliced strawberries on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2011
I am going to give this 5 SOLID stars for EASE of making. I used a pie plate and gingersnap cookies w/butter for the crust and followed the recipe to the letter the first time. NEXT time I will add more sugar and less whipping cream. I did not have any issues with whipping the cream into the cream cheese mixture. To "avoid" any lumpy texture you have to whip the cream cheese and sugar FIRST then add vanilla and lemon juice--whip well THEN add the whipping cream. I have to admit I would not be as happy if I had to use a hand mixer with this.....I have a Kitchen-Aid mixer and with it's extra power the cream cheese whipped beautifully with the whipping cream for a smooth, light texture. BUT.....this one's a KEEPER and will be going into my "camping recipes" because anything no bake is GOOD! THANKS FOR SHARING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOPIEKITTY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Waterford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Port Huron, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Just tried this 3 hours ago but made some adjustments because a few ingredients were not available at the store: i used two 9" graham cracker crusts instead of making my own, 2 cans of table cream (Nestle) instead of heavy whipping cream, and used a cup of white sugar. I transferred the table cream to a bowl, left it in the freezer for a couple of minutes so its cold, then blended it with the cream cheese mixture to ensure fluffiness. I also chilled the pie before putting my blueberry filling on top. It yielded two pies and my boyfriend cant stop eating it! Thank you for the original recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
This is amazing! I have made it several times and it is a hit everytime! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Followed the recipe exactly as written and all turned out very well. The pie filling did tend to run after removing the spring-pan sides. Also, I used a 9" springform pan and it worked well, not sure that an 8" would hold all the filling. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fergie54

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This cheesecake is a good start to something amazing. Instead of graham crumbs, I used oreo cookie crumbs and made the crust according to the directions on the box. I doubled the sugar to 2/3 cup and used 1 tsp. lemon juice and 1 tsp. vanilla. I then added 2 cups of pureed frozen berries (measured frozen) and omitted the cherry pie filling. This cheesecake was light and fluffy and absolutely delicious served slightly thawed. The biggest problem was that it melted as soon as it warmed up! Next time I will try the recipe as is and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2010
I have made a similar no bake cheesecake, but I beat lemon jello into the cream cheese, then add whipped topping. It makes a light, fluffy cheesecake like dessert without all the fuss of baking. I've added blueberries, cherries, strawberries, and other fresh fruits for variety.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Absolutely amazing! My whole family loved it 4th of July, still getting requests for recipe or for me to make it. I made them in the mini, individual shells. For Labor Day, I doubled the fresh lime jusice, and they were Key Lime Pie Cheesecakes. You gotta make these. Freeze them, then defrost. Thx for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 199) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States