Best No-Bake Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2014
I made this for New Year's. We wanted a very light Cheesecake, and this was amazingly delicious and light. First, a sleeve of graham crackers is no longer enough for a cheesecake pan (downsized packages!) so I added a handful of pecans to the graham crackers when I ran them through the food processor. Wonderful, nutty addition without taking over the recipe with pecan flavor. I followed the advice of others and used 2/3 cup sugar in the batter. I started by gently warming the cream cheese and then hand mixing it with the sugar and I used only 1 T of lemon juice and 2 T of vanilla bean crush extract. Then, I whipped the cream in my mixer with 2 T. of whipping cream stabilizer (kingarthur flour has it). This helps thicken the whipping cream a little and then I added in the cream cheese mixture. I layered half the batter on top of the crust, then drizzled on a slightly warm chocolate ganache, then the other half of the batter, then more ganache drizzled on top. Perfection! Light and rich, but not overpoweringly rich. This is our new "go to" cheesecake recipe, for absolute certain. Thanks, Debbie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goodfood4ursoul

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I tried this recipe and oh my gosh... So yummy!!! I made a few adjustments with the crust by adding grounded cashew nuts and increasing butter to 1/2 cup... Turned out to be the best cheesecake I have ever made!!! Yehey!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I have had great comments when I take this cheese cake to potlucks, thanks for sharing this great recipe! Very scrumptious and not too sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
Just made this with 2 packages of neufchâtel (1/3 less fat) cream cheese and a few splashes of vanilla extract because I'm out of lemon juice. Used a hand mixer for just a few minutes. Thickened up great and formed while I was smoothing into the pre-made shortbread pie crust! Going to put melted cherry real fruit pops on top - don't tell anyone :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
This was an easy recipe to follow. This recipe calls for whipping cream, not to be confused with whip cream. I did take the advice of another reviewer and put an extra 1/3 cup of white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
Followed the recipe exactly, don't know what happened, but no one,including me, liked it. it was bland, just tasted like creme with no flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I have never seen a cheesecake recipes that didn't call for at least 1tsp of vanilla. I made it as the recipe stated but it just tasted like very slightly sweetened cream cheese. 1/3 cup of sugar is not enough to sweeten the cream cheese and whipping cream. I ended up scooping out the crusts and adding more sugar and the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I added nutmeg to crust and then the crust really pops out with flavor. I also added vanilla to the filling to enhance the flavor. I do cream the cream cheese and sugar before I add the other ingredients. I also added 1 package of unflavored gelatin to the mix. It caused the filling to stand up when cut. The second time I made this I tripled the recipe and put it on a 12x17 sheet pan for a party and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bam
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Love this recipe.my hubby said this is like a store bought cheese cake. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I used 1 container of regular cream cheese and 1 container blueberry cream chheese and OMG it is soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 211) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States