Best No-Bake Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
Made this for the first time 2 days ago and it was wonderful!!! I did make 2 small changes.... I added vanilla extract as other reviewers suggested and used strawberry topping on top instead of cherry. The texture is wonderfully smooth and delicious! So easy to make, will be making this again & again. Thank u for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mortega78
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
This was fantastic and easy, and I'd never made a cheesecake in my life. I did add a couple teaspoons of vanilla and upped the sugar a little from 1/3 cup to 1/2 cup, tasting as I went, and it was still lightly sweetened. I made another for a friend, mixing in some puréed bananas. The banana one was great, too, topped with fresh bananas, pecans, and a little caramel sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
Super good and easy recipe for a quick cheesecake fix . I would give it 5 stars, but I think the amount of cream is off. I used 1/2 cup heavy cream to the 2 boxes cream cheese. Maybe the full amount of cream (whipped separately from the cream cheese and folded in) is good if you like a fluffy texture and less cream cheese flavor. I like a denser, richer feel, so the 1/2 cup was perfect for me. I doubled the lemon juice and as many reviewers suggested, used 2/3 cup sugar. Great flavor, nice and thick. I didn't whip the cream first....just poured it into the cream cheese mixture and whipped for about 3 minutes. Really like this recipe, and will use it often. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
I also made it this Christmas.. I added a little more sugar to it since I have a sweet tooth.. :') I didn't have any problem making it stiff either.. My mom and I loved this recipe so much she wants me to make one again. I have to say, I had five slices of this cake in a single day.. definitely gonna make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jena Manacsa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I'm not a fan of cheesecake and had never made one myself. I was nervous to try the baked type since it was for my 18yr old's birthday, so I went with this recipe. I used a round cake pan since I didn't have a spring form pan, and only ended up using about 3/4 of the graham cracker crust. For the filling, I added 2/3 c sugar per comments, and rather than whipping cream I folded in a container of cool whip after the cream cheese, sugar, and lemon juice were incorporated. At the last minute I decided to fold half a can of cherry pie filling into the cream cheese mixture and let it set up like that, serving the rest on the side for those who wanted more cherries on top. It was still pretty soft when I served it but we put it in the freezer and will probably just take it out 10 minutes before serving the next time. The boys loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Taste was okay except that it just cannot hold its shape... more like melting ice cream. Maybe I should freeze it as suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
This recipe was just alright for me. If you are looking for a light fluffy filling, this is for you. Skip it if you want a rich filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
My oven crashed and I received a special request for cheesecake from my nephew. THIS RECIPES IS AWESOME! I took suggestions from a few reveiwers. Definetely whip the HEAVY whipping cream first in separate bowl and add to the cream cheese mixture when suggested. Make sure you purchase the heavy whipping cream. Add one to two teaspoons of vanilla and double the sugar. The recipe will be stiff enough. I did place in the freezer for a half hour. If you add cherries on top don't use alot. I will have the cherries available on the side as suggested. Add a few for garnish. This recipe is light and fluffy and can not sit out it must be refrigerated. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2014
Followed the directions, it turned out perfectly! The best tasting no-bake cheesecake I've ever made. A keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
The first 2 bites were fine. But after that I felt like I was eating straight-up butter. I guess it was too rich for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 235) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Honey Maid Cheesecake

This delicious, slightly decadent cheesecake is a snap to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States