Best No-Bake Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
If I could achieve better consistency I think I would have like it. It didn't seem as rich as traditional cheesecake, however. I enjoy cheesecake because it's rich, but that comes down to your pallets. If you enjoy a milder flavor, perhaps you will enjoy this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Mitchell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I haven't eaten it yet. But, I blended it on high for like 15 minutes and it was runny. I added more powdered sugar, about a cup maybe..I lost count....hoping it'd help. Didnt. I even slowly incorporated the heavy cream into the cream cheese mixture. Didnt make a difference. I used more cream cheese too. At the end of it all I said screw it and added flour until it got thick. Added a bit more sugar and some vanilla to balance the flavor and it was good. We will see. I don't know what happened...but science was not on my side clearly. Lol. I'll post another comment after it's done and see how it tastes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Costa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
It's like a pile of whipped cream on a base of sugar. Easy to make and looks nice, but otherwise pretty disappointing. Might try this again with no added sugar to base and change the ratio of cream cheese and cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
I tried this recipe, it was not thick enough, I tried saving the batter by adding a table spoon of flower *silly me* and I think it's because I used an electric stand mixer, or our tin of whipping cream is bigger than the one used in this recipe, or I'm a really bad baker. but I think the recipe needs some modifications witch is not my skill so.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doha Mumaenah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
AMAZING!!! The whipping cream really made it a lot smoother and the lemon juice added zest to the taste! AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2014
This is the best no bake cheesecake I have ever made. It's easy little mess and the taste is to die for. People who change the recipe should not leave reviews, as you are leaving a review for this cake not one you adapted. Have given this recipe out to many friends. Love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
Used oreo crumbs for base (directions on box). Omitted lemon juice & also used low-fat cream cheese. Whip cream separate!!! (I only used about 2/3 of it) Added half of the cream cheese mixture to crust. Let cool. Then add most of some melted semi-sweet chocolate (about 4 ozs), sprinkled in blobs. Then add rest of cream cheese, smooth, & use a knife to swirl. Used fresh strawberries to cover top of cake, and drizzled remaining chocolate over them. My guests said this was the best cheese cake they'd every tried. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
This is so good! It firmed up nicely for me. I was craving cheesecake and didn't have the patience for my usual one, so I just put it in a bowl and ate it. It hit the spot. Just one thing, it definitely needs some sort of topping or mix in, otherwise it tastes too cream cheese-y. I tried different things, and found my favorite was chocolate chips mixed in, and then some chocolate syrup on top. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Just forgot the vanilla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lralph

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This is a good recipe to start with. I made a fresh raspberry sauce and grated dark chocolate on it... I brought it to a pot luck dinner, and it was a hit! Will definitely make this again :) Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Chocolate Cookie Cheesecake

Show-stopping cheesecake stars cream-filled chocolate sandwich cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States