Best No-Bake Cheesecake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
I have never seen a cheesecake recipes that didn't call for at least 1tsp of vanilla. I made it as the recipe stated but it just tasted like very slightly sweetened cream cheese. 1/3 cup of sugar is not enough to sweeten the cream cheese and whipping cream. I ended up scooping out the crusts and adding more sugar and the vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
I added nutmeg to crust and then the crust really pops out with flavor. I also added vanilla to the filling to enhance the flavor. I do cream the cream cheese and sugar before I add the other ingredients. I also added 1 package of unflavored gelatin to the mix. It caused the filling to stand up when cut. The second time I made this I tripled the recipe and put it on a 12x17 sheet pan for a party and got rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bam
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2013
Love this recipe.my hubby said this is like a store bought cheese cake. So yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Dickinson, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2013
I used 1 container of regular cream cheese and 1 container blueberry cream chheese and OMG it is soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2013
I just couldn't get the cheese firm even after 6hrs in the fridge. I follow exact. What happened? Please enlighten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CarmenHam

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2013
I really like this cheesecake; we have made it with blueberry pie filling and have also used it as a base of a lime no-bake cheesecake! It was delicious and everybody was saying that.. :) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2013
Delicious. I used 3 pkgs of cream cheese though, and added a pkg of gelatin (highly recommend this tip from another reviewer) to hold it together. It was devoured.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
I made this sugar free by using a brown sugar substitute in the crust and splenda in the cheese cake part. I served the cherries on the side since I couldn't find a sugar free brand. It is not like a baked cheesecake, but was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
This was OK... Next time I think half the whipping cream and maybe a but more cream cheese. Wasn't quite rich enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
The cheesecake was just FABULOUS! It reminded me of the slices of cheesecake I've had at the Cheesecake Factory. I'm not kidding - it was THAT good. Plus, my husband, who doesn't like cheesecake, actually ate a whole slice - and then asked for a second serving, which was quite shocking, considering he never prefers cheesecake for dessert! He is a now a cheesecake convert and now loves cheesecake (at least this one). THAT is the true power of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best No-Bake Cheesecake

See how to make a quick-and-easy cheesecake.

No-Bake Cheesecake Flag Cake

A light, sweet, no-bake cheesecake topped with fresh berries.

Cheesecake Pops

Watch how to make perfectly sweet cheesecake pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States