Best Moist Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by dvargas76
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2013
I did not have a lot of faith after having a disaster after the Decadent Chocolate cake recipe on here. My fears seemed to be confirmed when I found the mix to be thin/runny to say the least, but all in all I was pleasantly surprised upon completion of baking. Even with just the baking soda, it rose well. Very chocolatey. Smells superb. I think we have found a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dvargas76

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
It's missing something... maybe add 2-3tbls of oil. it's a decent cake recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snoopy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2013
Wow! I don't eat margarine, so I used butter....it is very moist. I may add some chocolate chips next time to add more chocolate flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Marys, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
Really good, it taste good for me because i changed the cocoa powder into melted dark cooking chocolate and chocolate milk instead of white milk. It's even better if i give chocolate frosting ! >.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
I made this with my sister. I had to add half a cup of milk more or so... the rest turned out very nicely. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2012
I did not care for this recipe. The only way I can really describe the flavor is weird. It wasn't chocolaty at all. Even after adding more chocolate it was still awkward.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This is the best homemade cake ever! I tweaked it a little bit, I used 1 cup milk and 1/2 cup half and half and added an extra tablespoon of cocoa. The cake is chocolatey but not too chocolatey and is very very moist! Give this cake a try, you won't be disapointed! P.S It tastes even better the next day :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
This cake is very moist I will give it that, however it does not taste chocolatey at all. I will not be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Thesen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
fenomenal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gonzalezlovetocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
it was just ok for me. I had to cut way down on the sugar, milk and butter because honestly, there is just no need for that much of any of it. The chocolate flavor was there, but overall just a basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roy, Utah, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 310) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States