Best Moist Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This cake had no chocolate flavor at all. I even added extra cocoa. Very disappointed. I gave it one star because it was indeed moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
It could use more choco flavor for sure. I added 8 Tbsp. unsweetened cocoa powder and it wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
Made this cake with my 4 year old. It was simple. I used butter instead of margarine. And because I ran out of all purpose flour- I used half all purpose and half bread flour. Cake turned out moist. My husband enjoyed the cake, even though he is not a cake lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I did not like this recipe at all!! It was very dry - I have much better choc. cake recipes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
Flavor was great but was very dense. I followed the recipe as posted, maybe next time I will add more baking soda. All in all good cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elektras_mama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Followed recipe exactly... cake was ok but not the greatest sorry
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy476

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
It's very good, but not moist enough to put it in the title. Cakes with sour cream have tasted better to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I made this and I'm not sure what I did wrong, but after it was finished baking and cooled off, it was DRY. I hate dry cake! What did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HelloMegAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
We made this recipe (AS IS- NO CHANGES) 4 days ago and will be finishing it off tonight.... IT IS AMAZING! Perfectly fluffy, not too dense. Very moise. Perfect flavor. We will absolutely be using this recipe for all chocolate cake needs in the future. Even now, 4 days later, it's still moist. We paired it with a basic buttercream frosting= perfection! Thank you so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I love this cake! It's quick and easy, plus hubby actually gave it the thumbs up. I had to wrap his knuckles to keep him away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States