Best Moist Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2011
It's very good, but not moist enough to put it in the title. Cakes with sour cream have tasted better to me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
I made this and I'm not sure what I did wrong, but after it was finished baking and cooled off, it was DRY. I hate dry cake! What did I do wrong?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HelloMegAnne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandusky, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
We made this recipe (AS IS- NO CHANGES) 4 days ago and will be finishing it off tonight.... IT IS AMAZING! Perfectly fluffy, not too dense. Very moise. Perfect flavor. We will absolutely be using this recipe for all chocolate cake needs in the future. Even now, 4 days later, it's still moist. We paired it with a basic buttercream frosting= perfection! Thank you so much for sharing this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newport, Maine, USA
Living In: Lewiston, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
I love this cake! It's quick and easy, plus hubby actually gave it the thumbs up. I had to wrap his knuckles to keep him away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Although it turned out moister than I thought is would by the looks of the outside. It didn't taste like chocolate cake to me. So it wasn't great but it wasn't bad either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
looks like chocolate cake but does not taste like it! I did not like this recipe at all...it was bland, dry and crumbly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
not tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made these with butter and did the substitution of baking powder for baking soda and the additional 1/4 c milk. I used chocolate milk as we only had skim regular milk. Really moist and yummy. I cooked them as cupcakes (24 regular size and 12 mini).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2010
I used half margarine/half shortening (all I had on hand), soymilk, and baking powder instead of soda...and it came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashlei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Starkville, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This cake was very moist yet did not have a chocolate flavor. I made the adjustments of adding 1/4 cup milk and substituting baking powder instead of baking soda, as suggested by a previous review. If I want a chocolate cake, this would not be my choice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 312) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States