Best Moist Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2011
This cake was moist with a chocolate mousse filling and held up well with fondant. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This is a very easy cake to make and is very, very good! I followed recipe just as it is, and my cake turned out perfect. It was so moist. I made the cake into a 3 layer cake using peanut butter icing. Yum:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I thought this cake turned out Great!! Very moist, with really good flavour. I did make some modifications to it as well, following Karins advice, I substituted baking powder for the baking soda, and also added 1/4 cup extra of milk...I ran out of vanilla extract, so instead I used almond extract...it added the perfect touch of flavour. I will definitely use this recipe as my main chocolate cake from now on, I'm sold!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Great cake mix. I wanted to try this cake mix so I have put this mix into cup cake form and it turn out great. I left it in oven for 350F for 20 mins and it was enough. Cake mix is not crazy sweet which will make great combination with chocolate topping/ icing. Totally recommend this cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I didn't care for this recipe. i followed it exactly n my cake ws rubbery n half raw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Absolutely Amazing Cake! I made it according to exact directions and the cake came out so moist and delicous. This will now be my only cake recipe I use. I also have made this without the cocoa and it made a wonderful white cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
wow! that cake is PERFECT!!! sososososo delicious!!!!!! i want to become a profesionnal pastry baker, and this will be my best chocolate cake recipe!!!! i dont care much if there's icing or not, its SO DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cake_monsta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I agree with others, the cake wasn't that moist. It needed more of something ... A good cake, but I'm still on the hunt for what will be my "usual" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Oleksy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was a lovely cake, very moist and great taste, Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States