Best Moist Chocolate Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
This is a very easy cake to make and is very, very good! I followed recipe just as it is, and my cake turned out perfect. It was so moist. I made the cake into a 3 layer cake using peanut butter icing. Yum:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I thought this cake turned out Great!! Very moist, with really good flavour. I did make some modifications to it as well, following Karins advice, I substituted baking powder for the baking soda, and also added 1/4 cup extra of milk...I ran out of vanilla extract, so instead I used almond extract...it added the perfect touch of flavour. I will definitely use this recipe as my main chocolate cake from now on, I'm sold!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2011
Great cake mix. I wanted to try this cake mix so I have put this mix into cup cake form and it turn out great. I left it in oven for 350F for 20 mins and it was enough. Cake mix is not crazy sweet which will make great combination with chocolate topping/ icing. Totally recommend this cake!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
I didn't care for this recipe. i followed it exactly n my cake ws rubbery n half raw
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2011
Absolutely Amazing Cake! I made it according to exact directions and the cake came out so moist and delicous. This will now be my only cake recipe I use. I also have made this without the cocoa and it made a wonderful white cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
wow! that cake is PERFECT!!! sososososo delicious!!!!!! i want to become a profesionnal pastry baker, and this will be my best chocolate cake recipe!!!! i dont care much if there's icing or not, its SO DELICIOUS!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cake_monsta

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I agree with others, the cake wasn't that moist. It needed more of something ... A good cake, but I'm still on the hunt for what will be my "usual" recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summer Oleksy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Woodinville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
This was a lovely cake, very moist and great taste, Will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
This cake had no chocolate flavor at all. I even added extra cocoa. Very disappointed. I gave it one star because it was indeed moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
It could use more choco flavor for sure. I added 8 Tbsp. unsweetened cocoa powder and it wasn't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 316) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States