Best Meatloaf in the Whole Wide World! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2009
My family loved this meatloaf. The pineapple tastes great on a warm day. I added a few crushed pineapples in with the meat mixture as well. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ALFANN02
Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I have no idea how i can mess up a simple meatloaf recipe but for some reason, the texture of this meatloaf was that of liver. I, like the other reviewer added a lil pineapple to my meat mixture and thought maybe that had an effect on the texture. I dont know what else could have happened. It was almost unedible to be honest. Have no idea what went wrong. I will attempt this again just because im a lil baffled. On a positive note the sauce was AMAZING! A lil to sweet so i will cut back on sugar next time but other than that it was amazing. I used real bacon instead of the bits. If anything, i will continue to use the sauce for my meatload topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALFANN02

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
I make meatloaf all of the time, but have never followed a recipe before. The only change that I made in this was to skip the bacon. I really liked this and would make it again, but my husband wasn't crazy about it. He prefers meatloaf without any topping. Thought that this one might win him over, but no such luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Western Springs, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sister Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2009
This was an absolute hit in our house - followed recipe exactly and wouldn't change a thing!! Thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
Good meat loaf the kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bgoughs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
The pineapple topping was wonderful! I thought the meatloaf itself lacked flavor though. Next time I will use my usual meatloaf recipe with this recipe's topping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heart2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wooster, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
Wish I could split the rating on this because the topping was so delicious, but the meatloaf itself needed some serious help. There are virtually no seasonings listed in the recipe which is rather unusual. I didn't see the need for both bread crumbs and saltines, so I skipped the crackers. A whole onion, garlic and onion powders, black pepper, dried parsley and worcestershire sauce went into the meat mixture. The end result was very tasty but I truly suggest you tweak and add seasonings to your liking because the glaze alone is worth trying. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I used this recipe bc I had recently lost a recipe that called for pineapple preserves in the topping that my family LOVED!!! I still used the preserves along with the ketchup and brown sugar....Still the topping was delicious once again!!! I did choose to juice up the meatloaf recipe however, this one is a little bland for my taste buds. I added garlic salt, a dash of pickle relish, lots of onion and 2 cloves of garlic. Altogether, my family LOVED this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Everyone at my house loved it. We added some herbs to the meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2010
This is the best meatloaf in the whole world. I would suggest putting sliced bread at the bottom to soak up some of the grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States