Best Meatloaf in the Whole Wide World! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
FOLLOWED EXACTLY EXCEPT CRUMBLED MY OWN BACON, MEAT HAS A SMOKEY TASTE TO IT- NOT BAD, (ALOT BETTER THAN OTHER RECIPIES I'VE FOUND ON HERE) IF THAT SMOKEY TASTE TURNS YOU OFF MAKE THE TOPPING AND PUT IT ON YOUR OWN MEATLOAF, KIDS LOVED IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LATEFORDINNER

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
My wife and I LOVE this recipe. Best meatloaf ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
Excellent flavor. Even my husband loved this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I agree this is a great recipe. I've used it for years also, except I don't use the pineapple, or Worcesterdhire.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2011
I did add more seasoning to the meatloaf - too bland for our tastebuds - try this for the glaze if U don't care 4 pineapple - ketchup and honey mustard - equal amts. plus brown sugar to taste. Beautiful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2011
Love this! I thought that it needed something in the meat mixture as well. So I added ketchup, worcestershire sauce, salt, pepper and green pepper. I also cut out the crackers and used chips instead and used real bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Redmond, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
The pineapple glaze was very tasty. It was easy to put together. best part my kids loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2010
Loved this recipe, and my whole family loves it too! Even my teenagers, who turn their nose up at the mention of the words meat and loaf in the same sentence, ate this like they hadnt' eaten in weeks. Great recipe - I only changed one thing - I used real bacon instead of bacon bits. Nummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kimball, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Waverly, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
I have never left a review for anything on this site. I never felt like anything was really worth writting about but THIS IS AWESOME! I will never need another meatloaf recipe ever again. Even my daughter who is going through a "no meat" phase ate every bite! THANK YOU!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This meatloaf was very good. I was worried the hubby wouldn't like it because of the pineapple, but the pineapple/bacon/ketchup mixture was really delish. He said it was a "nice change" from regular meatloaf. I'll make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Ahwatukee, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States