Best Meatloaf in the Whole Wide World! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Amazing!!! I make a bit more of the topping and put it inside the meatloaf. Makes it extra juicy! Yum!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Denton, Texas, USA
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
This was very flavorful and good, but I don't know if I would rank it "the best". However, it is definitely approved by a 5 year old; my husband said the meat was good, but the topping was a little too sweet for him. Here's a small tip for anyone who is in a hurry...instead of preparing the topping first, start by preparing the meat first, so that while the meat is in the oven for 30 min, THEN you can be multi-tasking and mixing the topping. It saved me several minutes! Also, I think that next time, I would put the bacon in the meat, rather than on top. The flavor of the bacon got completely lost in all of the sweetness. Overall it was a fun little recipe to try. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by slfortson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montgomery, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
I did add some extra seasoning because I was worried it would be bland after reading some reviews and looking at the recipe. I added a few tablespoons of bbq sauce in the meat mixture, some extra pineapple, some ground chipotle powder and some salt & pepper. That made a huge difference and gave it a nice subtle kick. I also added the chipotle powder to the glaze mixture. Another trick that I adapted from another recipe was instead of using the crackers/bread crumbs, I took some garlic croutons and pulsed them in the food processor until they were coarse crumbs. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
It was nice & moist, & easy to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
This is a great recipe!! My husband was skeptical because he does not like cooked fruit, but he loved it. One suggestion, something I'll try next time, is to add cayenne pepper or jalapenos or some type of spice to the meat that way it's sweet and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
Absolutely a great recipe. And the left-overs made wonderful cold meatloaf sandwiches, too! Lori
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
First time I made this it was good and had moistness to it. I made it again and did something, not sure what, but it turned out a little dry. Will continue to use this recipe...and tweak it a little bit... Thanks All Recipes!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
Made this tonight. Turned out really good! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megmm223

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
first off loved loved the sauce it was wonderful so this rating is based mostly on the sauce since i ended up using my regular meatloaf recipe only cause my bf and father picky about meatloaf and dont like change to often but they really like the topping so thanks for posting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlena Carpenter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

A simple, no-fail beef meatloaf with a tangy topping that's ready in no time.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States