Best Marinara Sauce Yet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2000
THIS WAS VERY GOOD. MY FAMILY ENJOYED IT. I ALSO CUT THE OLIVE OIL IN HALF AND ADDED EXTRA GARLIC. WILL BE A GREAT DIPPING SAUCE FOR MOZZORELLA STICKS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2000
Never made this type of sauce, aalways used jar sauce. Hubby loved it sent it to my sister.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2001
This sauce was great, and i will be using it a lot in Italian dishes. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2001
My wife hates all tomato based sauces and told me she wouldn't like it before I even started. Well guess who came back for seconds, not really were on a diet but she wanted some for her lunch tomorrow. Will keep this recipe and use it over and over. Thank you Jackie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2000
This is a very delicious and fresh tasting sauce. My guests loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
added 1/2 teaspoon of basil 1 teaspoon of itialan herb seasoning. add and extra 1/2 clove of garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2001
This is the best recipe for marinara yet! With all of the different seasonings, it had wonderful flavor. The longer you can cook it, the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2000
This was a very easy and quick sauce to make, it helped that I had everything on hand as well. It's a basic marinara with a light tangy tast and just the right amount of spices. For you meat eaters you can add italian sausage to spice it up or for vegetarians like me we can add veggie meat like Gimme Lean to the sauce, but it tasts just as good by itself. A+
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2001
excellent! i haven't tasted a homemade sauce this good in a long time!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2002
This is a delicious sauce, I varied it a bit by adding chopped green bell peppers, mushrooms, asian chili-garlic sauce (adds a little fire to it), and also basil...and it was incredible!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 1,271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Make this great marinara sauce for your favorite pasta dish.

Bolognese Sauce

A thick, chunky pasta sauce with beef, pork, veggies, and tons of flavor.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States