Best Marinara Sauce Yet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2013
This was a really simple and easy sauce to make. I let mine simmer for a few hours and it wasn't bitter at all. I also used peeled plum tomatoes instead of stewed because that's all i had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Amazing is the only word to describe it. Follow it exactly and buy the best quality you can and this will the the go to sauce for many pasta dishes and your pizzas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Awesome stuff!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Amazing! Best Marinara Recipe ive tried! My husband and i make this weekly now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Not that this recipe needs another 5 star rating but this was super easy and tasted great! I totally recommend this! I would suggest using a blender or immersion blender to puree this completely. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This sauce was amazing, but it did need some adjustments. Tbls sugar to help with the acidity and a bay leaf to give it depth and earthiness. Total keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VanGogh0526

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I enjoyed the taste of this sauce and didn't add any sugar, as recommended by other reviewers, simply because I love the acidic tomato flavor and don't really care for a sweeter sauce. I only added 1/4 cup of the white wine and that seemed to be plenty. I don't think I'll go with 6 Tbsp. of olive oil next time. Too much! I will try 3 Tbsp. next time. Very good sauce, though, and I intend to make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This is the only Marinara sauce I use!!!. Only thing I do different is add more garlic because we love garlic a lot in my house. I often make a double batch and freeze some. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Girl
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Great basic sauce and easy to tweak for your family's taste. I often double it and cook in my slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Excellent marinara, not too sweet, not too tart, and super fast and easy. I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,247) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Make this great marinara sauce for your favorite pasta dish.

Bolognese Sauce

A thick, chunky pasta sauce with beef, pork, veggies, and tons of flavor.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States