Best Marinara Sauce Yet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
I made it for mini pizzas and they tasted great, it's great for a quick and easy meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
I don't rate many recipes but this one I had to! Great sauce, great flavor, color etc. The only thing I did differently was add another clove of garlic and a few shakes of garlic powder onion powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2015
best marinara sauce yet! I added alittle more wine. Can't find any as good sold in grocery stores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lizzybeth267

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: North Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2015
Delicious! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Great marinara recipe. I've made it many times now with great success. For the person who substituted apple juice in place of wine and gave only 3 stars maybe you should look up what an appropriate substitute for wine in tomato sauces would be. I would not suggest apple juice. Better to skip that part than to use juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SONYAWOOD

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2015
Perfect! I used for a catering gig. I did some things out of order. I sautéed onion, carrots, and celery, then added Campari tomatoes till soft, then tomato paste, then the wine. I then followed every step, except I added more garlic and some basil. Slow simmered for an hour or so.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2015
I turned this into a meat sauce, but didn't change the rest of the recipe much. I read reviewers' suggestions & followed a few: added about 1/4 green bell pepper, about a Tbsp. of brown sugar, and more garlic. I browned some ground beef, tossed in the finely minced onion & minced bell pepper & sauteed that. I then poured in the puree & cooked for a 1/2 hr. I almost forgot--I used 2 Tbsp dried parsley since I didn't have any fresh. As a marinara, this is very good. It needs some tweeking to turn into an awesome meat sauce. I'll work on that next time around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blujnqueen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2015
Easy and tasty. Don't overcook or its terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
INCREDIBLE! I pretty much followed the recipe to a t, but I threw in extra garlic because that's always a good idea. I've always kind of made up my own recipe for marinara before, and it was as good or better than anything I'd had before so I figured I'd done a pretty good job. But THIS recipe... my husband and I couldn't stop eating this out of the pan. It will definitely replace my old recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2015
First time making Marinara Sauce. This Recipe was very easy. I do not use wine, so I used Apple Juice as a substitute. It was better than store bought Marinara. I liked it, but it wasn't over the Top. Would I make it again? Not sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lockport's Hot Dog Cart King

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lockport, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,313) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Make this great marinara sauce for your favorite pasta dish.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States