Best Marinara Sauce Yet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2013
Awesome stuff!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
Amazing! Best Marinara Recipe ive tried! My husband and i make this weekly now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2013
Not that this recipe needs another 5 star rating but this was super easy and tasted great! I totally recommend this! I would suggest using a blender or immersion blender to puree this completely. Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Clara, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This sauce was amazing, but it did need some adjustments. Tbls sugar to help with the acidity and a bay leaf to give it depth and earthiness. Total keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VanGogh0526

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2013
I enjoyed the taste of this sauce and didn't add any sugar, as recommended by other reviewers, simply because I love the acidic tomato flavor and don't really care for a sweeter sauce. I only added 1/4 cup of the white wine and that seemed to be plenty. I don't think I'll go with 6 Tbsp. of olive oil next time. Too much! I will try 3 Tbsp. next time. Very good sauce, though, and I intend to make it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
This is the only Marinara sauce I use!!!. Only thing I do different is add more garlic because we love garlic a lot in my house. I often make a double batch and freeze some. Thank you for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cat Girl
Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Great basic sauce and easy to tweak for your family's taste. I often double it and cook in my slow cooker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2013
Excellent marinara, not too sweet, not too tart, and super fast and easy. I'll be making this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
So simple and So Good - perfect. I used Red Wine instead of White and for those who say they can taste the wine - either did not simmer it for the 30 min or more or it's in your head.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by S Loizeaux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mullica Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2013
This is a great base recipe that produces a perfect consistency--no watery puddle under the pasta! My wife is Italian (I'm German), and she said she liked this recipe more than her grandma's! I agree with most of the reviewers that suggest 1) less olive oil, as 6 tablespoons is too much. I'd go with 4; 2) Add 1 tablespoon of sugar to help cut down the acidity; and 3) More garlic. I went with 3 grated cloves. Beyond that, I'd add more salt (maybe double?). But you can judge that by tasting the sauce as it simmers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 1,255) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Marinara Sauce Yet

Make this great marinara sauce for your favorite pasta dish.

Bolognese Sauce

A thick, chunky pasta sauce with beef, pork, veggies, and tons of flavor.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States