Best Macaroni Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2008
I made this macaroni salad for a family get together. I have never made mac salad before so I used your recipe. It was a huge hit! Thank you so much! I used 2 16 oz. pkgs. of mac for 23 people and there was hardly any left. Again, thanks! Sincerely, Tammy G. I would like to add that if you want to change anything about the recipe then it's not the same recipe and maybe you should submit your own that people can use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2008
I made this salad for a family get together and everyone loved it. I added celery and fresh red onion to the salad (instead of dried onion) and it tasted great. I also used a little more than 1 cup of cucumber. I substituted red wine vinegar for the white wine vinegar. I also followed the recommendations of one of the reviewers and whisked the vinegar, oil and mayonaisse together. The cheese and the ham really added an extra layer of flavor to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2008
Simple to make and great taste! Muy Rico~ Thank you from Mazatlan, Mexico
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I added a diced orange pepper, a tablespoon of ranch dressing and a few dashes of Frank's Red Hot sauce, and omitted the vinegar and olive oil. It turned out really good!! I'll definitely make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAWVU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wheeling, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Charleston, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2007
I used the base of this recipe and made it into more of an Italian macaroni salad. My husband loved it. I used about 1/3 of mayo, 1/3 cup pepperoni cut into 4ths, shredded mozzarella and cheddar. The cucumber, 1/2 chopped red onion. 1 tbsp olive oil and 2-3 tbsp white wine vinegar. (I love the taste the vinegar gives to it.) Try it and see what you think!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2006
Followed this recipe to a T, but was disappointed by the results. Was very bland like I was missing something and on the dry side. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Elli S.
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2006
I don't like macaroni salad, and I even thought this was good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elli S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA
Living In: Stevensville, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This was very good macaroni salad, but wasn't quite five stars for me. I probably doubled the ham I put in it, and next time I'd double the cucumber as well. We did enjoy it - just didn't stand out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEFJULIE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA
Living In: Chesterfield, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 30, 2006
I made this pretty quickly after scanning the recipe. I made a few changes: *omitted dried onion and used freshly diced onion, *omitted oil, *combined regular vinegar w/ mayo, S&P & Italian seasoning and then poured it over the combined other ingredients, *added tomatoes & celery, *used a block of cheese and made med. size diced cubes to give the dish a stronger cheese flavor, *used gemini noodles. I have made this twice already this month.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2006
This macaroni salad was the best. I am not a big fan of celery, but like the crunchy aspect of macaroni salad. The cucumber was a nice substitute for celery. I also added in julienned strips of swiss cheese that went nicely with the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eagle Mountain, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mom’s Best Macaroni Salad

Make a quick, colorful, creamy salad that’s slightly sweet and tart.

Amish Macaroni Salad

This salad is light and so delicious, the perfect summer side dish.

How to Make Macaroni Salad

This classic macaroni salad recipe is the ideal side for picnics and barbeques.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States