Best London Broil Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2006
So good! Whenever London Broils go on sale I make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Round Rock, Texas, USA
Living In: Mansfield, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2007
You really need to like tomatoes for this recipe (which I do)! My kids however are a different story. I took another reviewers suggestion & made a heavy duty foil tent placing the ingredients inside & closing it really well (leave room for steam to circulate). I also cooked it at 325. Very moist & tender. I used petite diced tomatoes w/green chiles. When serving slice it as thin as you can. Really good! Made great sandwiches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
78 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2007
This was delicious and easy! I took the others suggestions and added 2 TBSP. Soy Sauce and I also used diced tomatoes, of which one can was a tomato and sweet onion mix which was perfect! The meat cooked up perfectly and was so tender! All of my kids loved it and went back for seconds, even my pickiest eater! I can't wait to pass this recipe on to my sister, mom and grandma, they are going to love it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MY9HUNGRYKIDS

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2007
My family just loved this!!! The best part was how easy it is to prepare and just pop it in the oven. To add a some different flavor I used some stewed (you can use diced) tomatoes with the onion, garlic and bell pepper allready in it! It saved time having to cut all of that up. GREAT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I used this recipe today but I used a different sauce. I cooked the London Broil as directed, but my boyfriend hates tomatoes so I used a sauce from a different recipe. The sauce was 1 bottle of 8oz. italian dressing, 1 pkg of dry onion soup mix, 1/2 c. ketchup and one can (10.5oz.) beef gravy. Mix all together and you have an amazing marinade. I let the beef marinade in this over night and then I put it in a baking dish poured the marinade over top and put the foil on top and baked for 2 hours at 325 degrees. Turned out so tender and fantastic taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Tender and delicious.I am not a big meat eater at all and I ate 2 helpings of this. I seasoned the meat first on both sides with salt, pepper and Grill Sensations Lemon Garlic seasoning, then I added the tomatoes and seasoned some more. I also added water to the pan. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
218 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I tried this recipe and followed the instructions exactly. It came out so tender. I've never eaten a london broil this tender. it was so tender that the meat just shred. This is my new recipe for london broils Thanks. Plus it is very afforable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This was great!!! I made sure to cover with foil while baking. I poked meat all over with fork before adding tomatos to top of meat.I cooked this very slow on 250F for 3 1/2 hours for welldone. Moist, delicious and tender. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I was alway's from the old school. Marinate overnight grill & hope it won't be tough. I did this at 325 degrees, one can tomato , one sliced onion and baked covered for 2 1/2 hours. To DIE for! Looking forward to next time but may try 300 degrees for medium.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I made this exactly as the recipe suggested, but since I don't have a roasting pan I just bundled the whole thing up in tin foil and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States