Best London Broil Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2008
This was great!!! I made sure to cover with foil while baking. I poked meat all over with fork before adding tomatos to top of meat.I cooked this very slow on 250F for 3 1/2 hours for welldone. Moist, delicious and tender. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ann

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hickory, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I did a major variation of this recipe. First I poked the meat with a fork repeatedly, then massaged in French Onion Soup Mix onto the top of the meat. Instead of tomatoes, I used a red wine mixture (1/2 cup red wine with 1/4 cup water) which I poured over the meat and it soaked in. I found using a gas stove the cooking time was much reduced--300 degrees for 1 1/2 hours and that was for well done. Next time I'll cook it even less!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
Pretty good. Very easy and I will make again when London Broil is on sale and am looking for an easy way to prepare it. I lined the baking pan with foil and had minimal clean up. The "sauce" was very good over white rice. Next time may try over egg noodles. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2008
Pretty good. Mine came out a little tougher than I hoped, but I only cooked mine for 90 minutes. Tasted a bit like meat pasta sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ebrandeis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2008
Very good flavor. I will cook for less time next time; dried out a bit. Tomatoes added a great complementary flavor that I wouldn't have thought of. Served this with rice and dilled green beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2008
Tender and delicious.I am not a big meat eater at all and I ate 2 helpings of this. I seasoned the meat first on both sides with salt, pepper and Grill Sensations Lemon Garlic seasoning, then I added the tomatoes and seasoned some more. I also added water to the pan. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
221 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2008
This was the easiest London Broil I've made. I used diced tomato with garlic. I didn't do anything else special. I would have like for it to be not so well done, but my husband likes his beef well done. He really enjoyed it. When he put the last piece in his mouth, he said make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Flanders, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
I give this recipe 4 stars because it is so easy and I always have the ingredients on hand. The flavor is great...although I'm not sure I'd label it the best ever. Makes great leftovers as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
Good, I marinated the London Broil overnight in barb-b-q sauce which worked well. After 2.5 hours I took out and used the tomatoes and meat sauce with a side dish of tortolini. Family loved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lou DeFreitas
Home Town: Georgetown, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2008
This is a fantastic base recipe. My family loves this one even though I add more to it (spices, onions, carrots, etc). A fine way to use the London Broil. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bradford, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States