Best London Broil Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Good solid recipe. Don't overcook. Don't skimp on liquid to keep the beef moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
I used this recipe today but I used a different sauce. I cooked the London Broil as directed, but my boyfriend hates tomatoes so I used a sauce from a different recipe. The sauce was 1 bottle of 8oz. italian dressing, 1 pkg of dry onion soup mix, 1/2 c. ketchup and one can (10.5oz.) beef gravy. Mix all together and you have an amazing marinade. I let the beef marinade in this over night and then I put it in a baking dish poured the marinade over top and put the foil on top and baked for 2 hours at 325 degrees. Turned out so tender and fantastic taste!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
okay, i may have done something wrong. the flavor was fine, but this was the toughest london broil i've ever had! don't think i'll make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
My husband and I liked this but didn't love it. The sauce was really good (I served the meat over noodles), but the meat was not very tender. I roasted it tightly covered for three hours, so I'm not sure what I should have done differently. I will probably make it again if I can figure out how to get the meat more tender. I think I will use a different cut rather than london broil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynardo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Cumberland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This was really good. I had a London Broil in the freezer for quite a while and wanted to use it, but much like other reviewers, it was not Grilling weather. I found this recipe and gave it a try. It was good. Baked for about 4 hours and it just flaked apart. I used one smaller can of Tomatoes because that is what I had, a small amount of V8 juice and soy sauce and minced garlic. That is it and it smelled and tasted really great. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly, husband and I both loved it! Definately a keeper! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
I tried this recipe and followed the instructions exactly. It came out so tender. I've never eaten a london broil this tender. it was so tender that the meat just shred. This is my new recipe for london broils Thanks. Plus it is very afforable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
It was ok, too much tomatoes for me. I would do less tomatoes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by corazon79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
This was an ok recipe, but it made my London Broil taste more like pot roast. This is not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
I loved the ease of this recipe, and the tomatoes added good flavor. On the other side, steak is not meant to be cooked in an oven, especially for hours on end. I think this recipe proves that. There's no delicious crust to this steak. No juicy insides. What's the point of steak without that?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States