Best London Broil Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
the very best mouth watering and cheap
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is a good recipe However I added some rosemary, salt, pepper and sliced green peppers I made it with homemade mashed potatoes and cheesy garlic biscuits WHAT A MEAL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This was great! I did rub lemon pepper seasoning on the London broil before cooking, for a bit more flavor and added some chopped onion as well. I also cooked it in the crockpot, on high for 4 hours. Turned out great and I was able to "forget" about cooking dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Bland, came out very watery and had no taste to it. The tomato taste was 'different' and I could see incorporating it into a different dish but by itself it was just... bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Robertson

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This was soo good! I used 2 cans of petite cut diced tomatoes with zesty jalepenos in them and it was great! I'm not crazy about roasts but this is one well worth trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Bonner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hornbeck, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
My husband loved it especially the tomatoes on top. I used a can of diced tomatoes with garlic and basil.i liked this recipe.it was easy and quick to put together. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
I could never get london broil to be tender, and this worked great! I used 1 small can of diced tomatoes with okra, 3 small sliced onions on top, cayenne, salt, added some burgundy wine, covered with heavy duty foil and cooked on 325F for 2,5 hours like others suggested. Tender and juicy, it will probably be the only way I will cook london broil from now on - any sauce can be used, possibilities are endless! This is extremely easy and no-fail recipe - THANK YOU SO MUCH!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
This was very good. My whole family liked it. However, I used, 1 can of tomatos with green chilis, and added a green onion. I guess mine was a smaller london broil because the meat was done in 1 hour and 15 minutes. EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
I don't have the planning skills to start dinner early in the day, so I count on my pressure cooker a lot!. This came out really good. I used one can of stewed tomatoes, 1 cup of water, a pkg. of onion soup mix and a clove of crushed garlic. For those of you who don't have a pressure cooker, I highly recommend getting one. Meat comes out amazingly tender - no matter what cut you use --and so fast. The key is lots of liquid. I always brown the meat first - it makes a huge difference. Unlike a slow cooker, it's best to cook your veggies separately, as they tend to get mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Good solid recipe. Don't overcook. Don't skimp on liquid to keep the beef moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 104) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States