Best London Broil Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2010
I used 1 can of Rotel Tomatoes, 1 can of Fire Roasted Tomatoes, 1/2 cup red wine. I put garlic powder and pepper on both sides of London Broil and baked at 325 for 2.5 hours (covered). The last hour I put in a separate dish of fennel that I drizzeled olive oil over. Delicious! The salt in the canned tomatoes is enough you don't need to add extra salt. Hence the garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2010
MADE THIS FOR DINNER THIS EVENING, USED TWO CANS OF DICED TOMATOES, SEASONED WITH BASIL, OREGANO, GARLICE PEPPER, PEPPER, AND HERBED GARLIC SALT. COOKED FOR 3 HOURS... WAS FANTASTIC...WIFE LOVED IT, SAID I FIXED A GREAT MEAL...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MarkusL

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2010
Good basic recipe. We get a lot of BOGO London Broils, and I look for new ways to make them. I used a can of diced tomato with green chilis and it was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMLIZARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
5 stars for very easy and very good. I had a couple of one pound london broils and this was a great way to cook them. Turned out very tender. I did it pretty much like the recipe except I put a little bit of Bragg's Liquid Aminos over the meat in a baking dish and seasoned with a little garlic powder and cracked pepper. Left it in the frig to marinate for an hour or so. Then opened up a can of tomatoes and dumped it on top, covered it with foil, and put it in the oven for 2 1/2 hours at 350. Sooooo easy and very good. I have leftovers that will make a great soup today too. Thanks for this post.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
This was ok..quick and easy but nothing spectacular.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington Boro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Excellent, came out perfectly and very tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Woodmere, New York, USA
Living In: Royal Oak, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
the very best mouth watering and cheap
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2009
This is a good recipe However I added some rosemary, salt, pepper and sliced green peppers I made it with homemade mashed potatoes and cheesy garlic biscuits WHAT A MEAL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2009
This was great! I did rub lemon pepper seasoning on the London broil before cooking, for a bit more flavor and added some chopped onion as well. I also cooked it in the crockpot, on high for 4 hours. Turned out great and I was able to "forget" about cooking dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2009
Bland, came out very watery and had no taste to it. The tomato taste was 'different' and I could see incorporating it into a different dish but by itself it was just... bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelleysvt

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States