Best London Broil Ever! Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2010
i like the recipe except i changed the stewed tomato to crushed tomato i guess it helped because it went dry in the inside but just cover with the sauce and it is really good if you want you can add a little bit parmesan cheese
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2010
I had left over homemade stewed tomatoes that I didn't want to go to waste so this recipe was great for that. The flavor was good but not sure how you can cook a london broil for 3 hours at 350. After 1.5 hours it was way over done. I guy in Texas thought it was the lack of humidity but I'm in PA and had the same problem. I have a separate thermometer in the oven too so the temp was correct.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
This tasted sooo good and was soooo easy to make! I took some users advice and used diced tomatoes instead of the stewed tomatoes. I also added soy sauce and cut onions. Delicious!!! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I was looking forward to eating this recipe, but it was way too dry! I will not be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
I made this last night and it turned out fantastic. I used two organic grass-fed london broils. I used a can of organic whole tomatoes. I sliced the tomatoes into medium size chunks. I sprinkled on some garlic powder and pepper. Baked it for 3 hours at 350 degrees covered with aluminum foil. During the last five minutes on top of the london broil I sprinkled basil, pepper, and garlic powder. Covered it back up and cooked for the remaining five minutes. The london broil came out so tender and juicy. My husband loved it as well. On the side I made a Greek Green Beans recipe on this site and it matched up well with the london broil. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Myers, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Flavor from tomatoes was good, but meat was dry and tasteless. Used choice grade 1 1/4 inch thick bottom round.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
More of a pot roast type of outcome. It is tender. Just too well done for me. I prefer to put on a rub and grill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2010
This one is the best. We love tomatoes too, so that helps. This makes the london broil so tender and tasty! I do add beef boullion to it while cooking. It really give the tomatoes flavor and the broil too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy Ellefson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
Just wanted to say - BEWARE YOUR ENVIRONMENT! I lived in Texas as a bachelor and I used this once and tried to impress a girlfriend - it was perfect (either that, or my girlfriend was trying to borrow money from me). I tried the EXACT SAME THING after I had to move for my job to Palm Springs, California and it was way WAY too dry. I could even tell the difference. (She stayed with me but cooked more often - not sure who really lost in that situation.) My advice is that the same recipe may not work in two different places, due to humidity or stupidity or whatever. I learned that the hard way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Hubby liked it. But I found it dried out. I used the 2 T of soy sauce, and put onions over the top of it like some suggested. I cooked it for 2.5 hours in a 325 electric oven then raised the temp to 250 to get it done. I'm not crazy about tomatoes, but I do eat them in certain recipes. The meat was too dried out for me. Hubby said it was good and he was glad I didn't like it so he could have another serving. I won't make it again to his chagrin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 101) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

London Broil II

See how to make a flavorful marinade for an amazing grilled London Broil.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Best Hamburger Ever

See how to make juicy grilled burgers loaded with good stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States